JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Dine + DrinkReads
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
Aug. 21, 2017

Michael Franti & Spearhead

423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 22, 2017

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 23, 2017

Father John Misty

423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 24, 2017

Gary Allan

777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 24, 2017

City and Colour

423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 26, 2017

Blues Challenge 2017

423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 21, 2017

Michael Franti & Spearhead

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 22, 2017

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 23, 2017

Father John Misty

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 24, 2017

Gary Allan

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 24, 2017

City and Colour

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 26, 2017

Blues Challenge 2017

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Sports Central

Courage Under Fire

Since being diagnosed with ALS, Jenks’ Allan Trimble has found himself battling many changes — physically and emotionally–– with varying degrees of courage and fear, resistance and surrender. But the disease still hasn’t robbed him of his love for life or his passion for mentoring.

READ ARTICLE

Cocktail Confidential

Bar Bucket List

Not every trip to your local watering hole is going to be memorable. But utilize a few of our ideas and it may become legendary.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

So Much to Drag About

Rubber meets road at Tulsa Raceway Park where monster trucks rule, the midnight drags live on and mud boggers show the ground who’s boss.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

How the West is Worn

Whether the look you aspire to is bold or conservative, masculine or feminine, modern or traditional, the spirit of the frontier lives on at Drysdales, where you can piece together the perfect American Western wear outfit, head to toe.

READ ARTICLE

Green Country Scene

Up in Arms

There’s a criminally good time to be had at the J.M. Davis Arms and Historical Museum with showpieces ranging from a 1350 A.D. Chinese cannon to a tank, samurai swords and pistols of famous outlaws.

READ ARTICLE

Conversation Starter

Q&A: Ralphie May

The fearless funnyman with a renewed Las Vegas residency may be tired of the politically correct boo-hooing, but his standup act is helping fuel a national comedy boom.

READ ARTICLE

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

August 2017

Downtown Turnaround

Anchored by the popular restaurant SMOKE., the SEVEN6MAIN mixed-use development breaking ground in Owasso’s Redbud District this fall will offer a far-reaching impact.

August 2017

Incredi-Bull

Four years after conquering Bushwacker at the BOK Center with a 95.25-point ride, two-time PBR World Champion J.B. Mauney returns to Tulsa on the cusp of history.

August 2017

Making the Grade

Whether you relish or dread this time of year, get an A+ in back-to-school shopping with our tips to help budget and buy supplies and clothes as you or your children head back to the classroom.

August 2017

On a Role

Acting can be a brutally difficult craft. Which is why Josh and Mindy Barker passed up on their own Hollywood dreams, opting instead to challenge, support, encourage and enlighten young Tulsa actors.

August 2017

Fish Out of Water

Travel to Ariel’s magical kingdom where mermaids play in the waves, King Triton rules over all, and the sea witch Ursula lurks, waiting for her time to strike with Disney’s The Little Mermaid.

August 2017

Lawn in Order

If you’re looking for a great way to experience the best of downtown and enjoy some great entertainment and local music, don’t overlook the Guthrie Green.

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Savory Baked Breakfast Sliders

GET THE RECIPE

Stars and Stripes Sangria

GET THE RECIPE

Buffalo Chicken Dip

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Give yourself a chance to get away from your cereal and oatmeal with a visit to one of Green Country’s favorite spots for a substantial breakfast any day of the week like Shiloh's.
Publication: August 2017

The Breakfast Club

Forget the cheap coffee and cold cereal. It’s time to check out our 21 sunrise suggestions to nurture your appetites before tackling the day.

Breakfast: It’s the most important meal of the day. Do you treat yourself to it? If not, why not? Not only does breakfast supercharge you and get your metabolism going, especially if you opt for healthy proteins and nutritious fruits and vegetables. It also boosts your mood, especially if you spend it with family and friends or have some “me” time with that extra cup of coffee before you tackle your busy daily activities.

Going out for breakfast can be one of the best treats you’ll give yourself. Imagine all the delectable food and drinks you can enjoy in a restaurant that you simply won’t get around to making at home. From a classic breakfast of eggs and bacon cooked for you so you can leisurely chat with pals, to a gigantic homemade cinnamon roll so soft you know you’d never make it successfully in your own kitchen, the breakfast options are many, fun, delicious and surprisingly affordable.

Give yourself a chance to get away from your cereal and oatmeal with a visit to one of Green Country’s favorite spots for a substantial breakfast any day of the week. Here are some of the hot spots you have to visit. Some are old favorites, others are edgy and fresh, but all of them will have you coming back for more.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bramble Breakfast and Bar
Bramble Breakfast and Bar
First Watch
First Watch
Freeway Cafe
Freeway Cafe
Savoy
Sponzs
Sponzs
Wild Heart Marketplace and Café
Wild Heart Marketplace and Café
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: July 2017

Devotion to Dessert

With inventive selections, fruity flavors, and old-school favorites, we’ve journeyed outside the freezer and found the 918’s best gelatos, malts, shakes, cones, shaved ice, pints and sundaes. And our list is anything but vanilla.

In the heat of an Oklahoman summer, there is nothing better than a frozen, sweet dessert to take your mind off the soaring temperatures. Ice cream and its happy cousins — shakes, malts, floats, frozen custards, gelato, shaved ice and other cold delights — have been around for a long time.

The ancient Greeks ate a dessert similar to ice cream, Marco Polo brought an early form of the dessert to Europe, and the first American ice cream parlor opened in New York in 1776, just in time for the American Revolution. Who could blame Ben Franklin and George Washington if they wanted to pay less in tea taxes so they could eat more sweet, creamy coolness?

Thankfully for us, ice cream is not only around today, but thriving. Here in Green Country, you can find plenty of frozen treats wherever you go — north, south, east and west, all over Tulsa and the surrounding area.

To get you started, here’s our list of best places to chill your bones with some delicious ice cream and other frozen sweets.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Baskin-Robbins
Cookiedoodle
Freddy's
Ida Red
Rose Rock Microcreamery
STG Gelateria
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: June 2017

Purr-Fection

From grilled nearly naked to fried in batter, we’ve found 18 special spots where you can bone up on your love for the catfish dinner.

Mud cats, polliwogs and chuckleheads. You know what those are, right? If you aren’t familiar with them by now, they’re all names for our favorite freshwater bottom-feeder, the catfish. Oklahomans know how to catch them, in traditional ways and not so traditional. But most of all, we know how to eat them. In fact, Americans all over the country love to eat them, to the tune of half-a-trillion dollars worth a year.

In Green Country, a good catfish dinner comes in all sorts of ways to please the most demanding of palates. You can enjoy these soft white filets with traditional fish fry or picnic-style sides like tasty hush puppies, fried okra, corn on the cob or a bowl of homemade coleslaw. Whether you order it baked or fried or some other way, you can get your catfish the way you want it — just as long as there’s a bottle of ketchup, fresh tartar sauce or hot sauce handy.

However you take yours, there are plenty of places in the Tulsa area to get your catfish on. Here are some suggestions where you can bone up on your love for the catfish dinner.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Caz's Chowhouse
Celebrity Restaurant
Freeway Cafe
Sweet Lisa's Cafe
Wanda J's
White River Fish Market
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: May 2017

Hot Potatoes

Twenty crispy french fry wonders that balance starch, crunch and rich spud flavor.

Fries…chips…potato wedges…thin cut and thick cut… straw fries…cheese-topped potato slices… Whatever you want to call their many variations, french fries delight Americans so much that we eat an estimated 29 to 30 pounds of them per person every year. Fries are such a versatile side dish that they can be served in tons of ways — plainly salted with ketchup, dusted with special herb mixes, cheesed up, spicy jalapeno covered, and even sweetened.

That much crispy, carbolicious goodness can’t be wrong. Or at least not so wrong that you should avoid it all the time. When you go out for a treat with your pals, hit the bars or take the children out for dinner, this tasty side dish is waiting for you with anticipation. It’s worth treating yourself, especially when you find fries served in a way that is uniquely outstanding.

We’ve compiled our list of favorite spots around Green Country to enjoy the best of the best in fries. To narrow the list to a manageable level (in other words, less than the entire magazine’s length), we eliminated the obvious places to get a quick fix, like fast food joints, as well as the plainly salted kind that you can find just about anywhere.

In other words, we’re highlighting Green Country’s most unusual, most special, and most favorite fries so you can eat your way around town in style.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Blue Rose Cafe
Dave & Buster's
Fassler Hall
PRHYME
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Yokozuma
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: April 2017

Outside is In

With things heating up outside, it’s time to start enjoying food and drinks on Green Country’s many patio spots. Enjoy this list of beautiful, hip and casual outside spots where you can people watch, catch a great view, visit with pals or spend time with that special someone.

Warm sun, spring breezes, fresh air… Ah, it’s the perfect time to be outside and enjoy the gorgeous spring weather. You’ve been cooped up to avoid the cold for too long, right? You’re ready to emerge from winter’s hibernation and reach out to friends and loved ones to get caught up on the latest news.

And what better way to do both than to enjoy some snacks and drinks outside?

You can do that with ease, making a day of it by shopping, supporting local businesses and grabbing eats and drinks on one of the area’s many patios. Yes, Green Country has many restaurants, cafés, coffee shops and bars that offer outdoor seating.

Some are casual and laid back, allowing you to put up your feet and have long talks with close pals. Others spots offer fantastic views of downtown Tulsa’s skyline, or opportunities to people watch in the busy Brookside, Cherry Street or Brady Districts. Some are secluded, perfect for an intimate drink or dinner with your significant other. All are ideal for enjoying the spring and summer in style.

So, now that spring has fully sprung and warm, sunny, breezy weather is here to stay, make plans to visit our list of Green Country’s 43 best patios.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Blue Rose Cafe
Chimi's
D'Vina
Fassler Hall
Los Cabos
Soul City
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

It's Showtime. What Will You Watch this Month?

AUGUST MOVIES

Issue Archive

Read Preview each month on any device

August 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 8)

Drysdales, Bar Bucket List, 21 Places to Start Your Day, The Little Mermaid, SEVEN6MAIN, Wild Heart Café, Amazing Thai Cuisine, Chef Alfredo Vargas, Tulsa Stained Glass

July 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 7)

Santana, Xtreme VR, Landshark Pool Bar, WBO, Coaching Your Kid Right, Camping in Green Country, Morgan Ganem, Dead Armadillo, Best Ice Cream, Mondo’s, MixCo, El Chico

June 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 6)

18 Favorite Catfish Dinners, D’vina, Soul City, Sammy Hagar, Matilta: The Musical, OK Mozart Music Festival, Hatfield’s Burgers and BBQ, Jim’s Coney Island, Tulsa Hub

May 2017

(Vol. 31, No. 5)

20 Best French Fry Wonders, Renaissance Festival, Kristin Chenoweth, Rocklahoma, Something Rotten!, LOMAH Dairy, Partner Exercises, Albert G’s, Justin Thompson

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview at these select and participating Green Country locations