JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Oilfire Whiskey Tulsa

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
May 21, 2019

Pentatonix

200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 21, 2019

Todd Snider

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 22, 2019

Colter Wall

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 23, 2019

Rocktopia

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 24-26, 2019

Rocklahoma

1421 W. 450 Road
Pryor
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
May 25, 2019

Darren Knight

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 21, 2019

Pentatonix

BOK Center
200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 21, 2019

Todd Snider

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 22, 2019

Colter Wall

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 23, 2019

Rocktopia

River Spirit Casino Resort | Paradise Cove
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
May 24-26, 2019

Rocklahoma

Rocklahoma Festival Park
1421 W. 450 Road
Pryor
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
May 25, 2019

Darren Knight

River Spirit Casino Resort | Paradise Cove
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Mythological Masterpiece

Featuring gods, heroes, monsters, and much more, The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical condenses the book's fictional world and distills it into a live performance without detracting from any of its original meaning.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Faire Play

Whether you’re interested in theatrical performances, jousting, authentic medieval wares, lunch with the queen, or just a good ol’ turkey leg, the Oklahoma Renaissance Festival promises a fun and light-hearted experience.

READ ARTICLE

Style + Shopping

Passion for Fashion

Rosegold shoppers can expect to find casual, comfortable to wear, quality items of clothing that are stylish and fashion forward-thinking, so they'll be wearable pieces for a long time.

READ ARTICLE

Sound Check

Let There Be Rock

Rocklahoma may have started as a festival built around ‘80s hair bands, but over the years has developed into much more, blending modern and classic rock to find a balance that keeps old fans happy while growing the audience and bringing new fans to Northeast Oklahoma.

READ ARTICLE

Health + Fitness

Change at Any Age

Staying active and fit (physically, mentally and emotionally) after 50 is not as hard as you might think. But you have to overcome some obstacles we all face, no matter our age.

READ ARTICLE

Launch Pad

Network Know-How

Learning how to network effectively is one of the most powerful tools an individual can use to advance their personal and professional life.

READ ARTICLE
Oilfire Whiskey Tulsa

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

May 2019

Beauty and the Yeast

Skip the bakery and supermarket; it's time to make fresh, chewy bagels at home. Intimidated? Don't be. If you can make bread dough, you can easily make bagels.

May 2019

Picker’s Paradise

Whether you're looking to recapture memories, indulge in a yesteryear want, or shop for sustainable, handmade goods and furniture, Green Country inspires with a plethora of opportunities.

May 2019

Grappling with the Past

It was a struggle to diffuse the bitterness, but 30-plus years later, Mike Sheets has mostly put the disappointment behind him, learning a painful life lesson in the process.

May 2019

Host with the Most

The Bond Event Center awaits to wow your attendees. If its sleek and sophisticated interior doesn't grab your attention, the culinary prowess that this space offers undoubtedly will.

May 2019

Muttley Crew

Whether it’s for a weeklong stay or daily care, Paws on Pearl can provide your best friend fun interaction with other dogs, along with caring staff members who will pamper your pet.

May 2019

Pour the Win

OilFire Rye Whiskey, behind some impressive accolades since hitting people’s palates in 2017, is making a strong bid to wrest the long-held crown from Kentucky and Tennessee.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Roast Beef Crostini

GET THE RECIPE

Coconut Macaroon Nests

GET THE RECIPE

Guinness and Cheddar Dip

GET THE RECIPE

Roasted Red Pepper Fettuccini

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Best Romantic Eats: The Melting Pot
Publication: February 2019

Eat Your Heart Out

Whether you've been together for years or are cozying up to someone new, the restaurant choice can make or break a date night. In honor of February, here are 28 places to find a table for two.

It’s Valentine month — and that means people in Green Country are turning their thoughts to making plans for a little romance that their special person will not soon forget. Showering someone we care about with love is a positive expression of how we care about them. So, as you’re planning a little Valentine’s fun (the Super Bowl of date nights), keep in mind that enjoying good food while you’re out on the town can add a delightful break from everyday worries and sweep you and your loved one off to a bit of romance, right here in Green Country.

Whether you’re looking for white tablecloths and candlelight or a more modern romantic feel, there is something on this list you and — perhaps more importantly — your significant other will enjoy on Valentine’s Day or any night.

The selections here are places where enchanting atmospheres merge with equally inspiring cuisine. These are some of the many romantic establishments our area has to offer. Visiting any one of these locations during this month of love will surely be the right move for you and your loved one. Just remember to call and ask for reservations — because at this time of year, you might need them.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Amelia's
Amelia's
Celebrity Restaurant
Celebrity Restaurant
Mondo's Ristorante Italian
Mondo's Ristorante Italian
PRHYME Downtown Steakhouse
PRHYME Downtown Steakhouse
Sisserou's Caribbean Restaurant
Sisserou's Caribbean Restaurant
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Village Inn Chicken-Fried Steak
Publication: January 2019

Cave in to Cravings

Is there anything better than a crispy, golden-brown, breaded and fried steak when it’s cold outside? Sorry chili, stew and soup fans, but the answer is no.

It is included in Oklahoma’s official state meal, and its origins are still up for debate — but chicken-fried steak has been an Oklahoma tradition for so long that it might as well have started right here in Tulsa. Before the first United States decennial census of 1910, just three years after Oklahoma was granted statehood, a combined 30,000 German and Austrian immigrants moved into these parts. With them, they brought their recipes for wiener schnitzel, goulash, bratwurst and a whole lot more delicious foods.

Resembling the look and taste of the traditional wiener schnitzel, a chicken-fried steak is simply a tenderized cube steak that is pan-fried and coated with seasoned flour. But the definition does little to describe the love affair Oklahomans have for this crispy, browned dish. Here in Green Country, we make it at home every chance we can, and then we eat it again when we go out to a restaurant. It’s just that good.

Truth be told, many restaurants around Tulsa just wouldn’t dream of sending a menu out to their tables without including a good chicken-fried steak. Here are some of the many fantastic places you can get a downright tasty chicken-fried steak to soothe your soul.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bricktown Brewery Chicken-Fried Steakl
Bricktown Brewery
Bros. Houligan Chicken-Fried Steak
Bros. Houligan
Caz's Chowhouse Chicken-Fried Steak
Caz's Chowhouse
New Atlas Grill Chicken-Fried Steak
New Atlas Grill
Savoy Chicken-Fried Steak
Savoy
Tally's Chicken-Fried Steak
Tally's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
El Guapo's
Publication: May 2019

The Gulp of Mexico

Northeastern Oklahoma has a fantastic Mexican restaurant scene, especially in its variety of regional specialties. From tacos to tamales and all sorts of enchiladas in between, these 38 south-of-the-border spots serve some of Green Country’s top eats.

It’s fair to say that Green Country has a church or a QuikTrip on just about every corner. It’s also fair to say that there’s a Mexican, Tex-Mex, or Southwestern-style restaurant on just about every corner too. Some of them are small mom-and-pop shops, some large and spacious, some focused on giving diners a fiesta, and others as relaxed as a siesta in the warm afternoon. But what they all share is a focus on serving up delicious food that makes you want to cry, “ole!”

In other words, if you love burritos, tostadas, salsa, guacamole, and margaritas, then Green Country is a great place. Around here, it’s possible to go to a different Mexican-style restaurant every day for at least a month without repeating the same place twice. Then again, there are a lot of places around here that you’ll want to visit over and over because they are so good.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
El Chico
El Chico
Los Cabos
Los Cabos
Ricardos
Ricardos
Rincon
Rincon
Sabores
Sabores
Torchy's Tacos
Torchy's Tacos
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
As a part of Tulsa’s history — the place where visiting musicians and Tulsa’s elite have dined over the years — Celebrity continues to deliver superb meals and excellent service.
Publication: April 2019

Cherry Bomb

Explore a foodie’s playground and experience an incredible range of epicurean delights all within the enchanting blocks of the Cherry Street District.

Once upon a time, the Cherry Street District on 15th Street was known for a few staple eateries, such as the Coffee House on Cherry Street, and the laidback neighborhood streets where artists and students often made their homes. But Cherry Street is a bit more booming these days, to say the least. Packed with new places to eat, shop, grab a drink with friends, and be entertained, Cherry Street has turned into the cool place to be.

In that spirit, we’ve decided to do a fun, festive look at some of its best haunts. We’ve mixed it up by highlighting a few oldies but goodies, while also mentioning some of Cherry Street’s newest offerings to give our readers the flavor of what’s happening in this part of town. And don’t forget about our “Also Check Out” list, which includes a full listing of the many great eateries that make Cherry Street so lively in the evenings and on weekends.

Of course, you’re also not going to go wrong by wandering down this part of 15th Street and visiting several spots on our list to enjoy a bit of an impromptu bar crawl — because many of these places have great bars and unique drink offerings.

If the weather’s nice, try wandering the neighboring streets on either side before or after your meal to peruse the creative landscaping of the homes there. It’s all part of what makes Cherry Street so much fun.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Cherry Street Kitchen
George's Pub
Crushed Red
In the Raw
Jason's Deli
Juniper
Nola's Creole & Cocktails
Nola's Creole & Cocktails
Roosevelt's
ol'Vine
Society
Tavolo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Renaissance Brewing Company
Publication: March 2019

Beers to You

The explosion of taprooms means there are plenty of places for those who want ambiance and experimental brews. And we've found the 14 best in the area.

In 2012, according to the Harvard Business Review, 90 percent of the beer market was controlled by two companies: Anheuser-Busch and MillerCoors. While their reign probably hasn’t changed much, one trend today is hammering hard at these two beer kings’ crowns — the emergence of neighborhood breweries, taprooms and brewpubs.

Micro-breweries have been hopping up all over the country for years, producing some of the best craft beers in the world. But it’s the taproom that’s making the most impact in the neighborhood setting. Here in Tulsa, we enjoy a surprisingly large number of breweries and taprooms. And it doesn’t look like it’s a trend ending anytime soon. Long live the revolution.

While it’s easy to toss back a six-pack at home, there’s nothing better than seeing where your beer was born with your own eyes and grabbing a fresh pint from the taproom bar.

What is a taproom? It’s a place where a brewery can serve its beer directly to customers, for the sole purpose of sampling and drinking the product. Taprooms serve beer directly from a tapped-in line to a brewery at the same location. Brewpubs typically do that too, but they also sell other trendy, specialty beers from around the world, as well as food. Bars certainly sell beer, but they do not have a direct tap to an on-site brewery. They also serve other liquors, wines, and food — the opposite of a taproom.

Brewers pouring, selling cans or filling growlers at their own taprooms make 40 to 50 percent more than they would if they sold their beer wholesale to a distributor. They’ve cut out the middleman.

From goses and stouts, altbiers and saisons, to the APAs, IPAs, biere de gardes and kölshes, Tulsa’s taprooms have any style of craft beer you could think of trying and more. The taproom is also a great place to meet new friends, reconnect with old ones, to share stories, to celebrate, to propose, to commiserate, to communicate.

There are more worthwhile spots than we can fit on this list, but drinking your way through the ones included here will give you a crash course in what Tulsa’s beer scene has to offer. Keep in mind that beer lineups and availability change frequently at most taprooms.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
American Solera
American Solera
Broken Arrow Brewing Co.
Broken Arrow Brewing Co.
Cabin Boys Brewery
Cabin Boys Brewery
Dead Armadillo Brewery
Dead Armadillo Brewery
New Era: Fine Fermentations
New Era: Fine Fermentations
Willows Family Ales
Willows Family Ales
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS
Oilfire Whiskey Tulsa

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

May 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 5)

Oklahoma Renaissance Festival, Best Mexican Food, Fit After 50, OilFire Whiskey, Rocklahoma, The Bond Event Center, Rosegold, Elgin Park, PRHYME, Saku Japan

April 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 4)

Best Cherry Street Eats, Walk Off the Earth, Gladys Knight, The Doobie Brothers, A Better Way, Secret Gardens Candle Company, McNellie’s, Yokozuna, Farrell Bread

March 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 3)

Best Taprooms, The Outsiders Home Museum, Garden Deva, Chris Young, Smash Mouth, Track 5., Skyline Event Center, Caz’s Chowhouse, Fat Daddy’s, Knifemaking

February 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 2)

Best Romantic Restaurants, Styx, Willie Nelson, Better Than Ezra, Michael Bolton, The Play that Goes Wrong, Landella, SMOKE., Shark Beach Grill, Yutaka

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations