JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
April 22, 2018

Takacs Quartet

110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 23, 2018

Woody Guthrie Center 5th Anniversary

102 E. M.B. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 24, 2018

Marty Stuart

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 25, 2018

Misterwives

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 26, 2018

Judas Priest

200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 26, 2018

of Montreal

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 22, 2018

Takacs Quartet

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 23, 2018

Woody Guthrie Center 5th Anniversary

Woody Guthrie Center
102 E. M.B. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 24, 2018

Marty Stuart

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 25, 2018

Misterwives

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 26, 2018

Judas Priest

BOK Center
200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
April 26, 2018

of Montreal

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Recipes for Success

From planning, cooking and serving to coordinating, fielding questions and solving problems, Heather Dusenberry and 624 Catering can provide the vital services you may need for your next party or event to make a lasting impression.

READ ARTICLE

Sound Check

Getting in Tune

The Woody Guthrie Center focuses on carrying Guthrie's vision and legacy into the future while keeping in touch with his past, and helping Oklahoma youth find their own voices.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Strolling in Style

Established in 2007, First Friday Art Crawl is a year-round monthly event that features galleries, studios, museums, various shops, restaurants, and venues opening their doors to showcase local art and music.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

It’s a Spring Thing

At Muskogee’s Azalea Festival, learn the fine art of flower power during this yearly extravaganza complete with food vendors, cultural performances and exotic demonstrations.

READ ARTICLE

Green Country Scene

Community Matters

The past, present and future all come together for American Indian culture at the 46th Annual Symposium that draws speakers and artists from all over the United States.

READ ARTICLE

Homegrown Heroes

Character Study

Teaching is an increasingly demanding job that can be emotionally draining, and at times, seem impossible. But when it calls to you, as it did Precious Lango, the chance to transform lives outweighs the hardships.

READ ARTICLE

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

April 2018

The Hills are Still Alive

A pre-World War II tale full of love, hope, passion, worry, and fear of an uncertain future, "The Sound of Music" musical embraces the source material through modern eyes.

April 2018

The Amazing Taste

There’s no need to travel to bayou country for authentic Cajun when Hebert's Specialty Meats and Cajun Ed's Restaurant can take care of those cravings right here in Tulsa.

April 2018

Fairway to Heaven

Cherokee Hills offers beautiful views and challenging golf holes originally designed by Perry Maxwell, as well as stellar service that guests of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa have come to expect.

April 2018

Life on the Veg

As people are increasingly choosing to cut down on meat and boost their vegetable intake, we look at how the trend is growing and starting to shape our food landscape.

April 2018

Coming to a Head

Though abstinence has always been the surest way to avoid a head-pounding hangover, it’s not always practical. Consider these tips, tall tales and worth-a-tries to make for a happier morning.

April 2018

The Dough Must Go On

Between the gluten, non-gluten, and experimental flour varieties that pop up occasionally, the options could easily lead to a panic-induced cleanup on aisle 13. Avoid that with some simple tips.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Easter Candy Bark

GET THE RECIPE

Molly Yeh’s Almond Cake

GET THE RECIPE

Black Bean Soup

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Give yourself a chance to get away from your cereal and oatmeal with a visit to one of Green Country’s favorite spots for a substantial breakfast any day of the week like Shiloh's.
Publication: January 2018

Super Bowls

Cold, sick, or just in need of some heart-warming goodness? There are few better remedies for the body and soul than a steaming bowl of soup, stew, bisque, chili, goulash, pho or noodles.

It’s officially winter … even if Green Country’s weather doesn’t always cooperate. It may be cold, snowy or icy as you read this, or it might be in the 60s. But no matter the actual weather, winter is the perfect time to warm your soul and if need be, your body, with a bowl of steaming hot, tasty goodness offered up in the area’s many local restaurants.

What’s truly neat about ordering a bowl of food is that in one smooth, round, delightfully compact container, you can potentially enjoy all sorts of cuisines and all kinds of meals. Imagine light broths and home-brewed soups, like pho and miso, for those times you want just a snack or light meal before or after a party. Picture a hearty bowl of chili or chowder on days when you need something that sticks to your ribs. Ponder the delights of rice bowls, ramen noodles, egg scrambles, oatmeal on steroids.

Imagine it all — and then rejoice, because the 918 offers it all. Whatever your favorite meal in a bowl, you can find plenty of options to warm you up from the inside out.

With your taste buds in mind, we’ve gathered a list of the best bowl meals you can find around Tulsa and the surrounding towns including soups, stews, bisques, chilis, pho and more. We’ve found it and categorized it so you can just head to one of these restaurants anytime and dig in.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bramble Breakfast and Bar
Amazing Thai
First Watch
Cafe Ole
Freeway Cafe
In the Raw
Juniper
Sponzs
Savoy
Wild Heart Marketplace and Café
Sisserou's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: December 2017

Whole Latte Love

The world is obsessed with the coffee bean, and those in the 918 are no different. From hand-roasted beans and scene-stealing décor to comfy seating and a plethora of power outlets, these 25 destinations are in a class of their own.

ou may call it kaffee in Berlin, caffe in Rome, or kofi in Nigeria… You may like it black or with cream, strong or bright, hot or iced, drip or pour over, French press or cold brew… You may want that rush of caffeine or prefer a decaffeinated version. But there’s one thing you can count on, no matter where you go. The power of coffee to wake people up and bring people together is so universal, it might just be the one drink every culture has in common.

Given the throngs of people filling coffee shops morning, noon and night, it’s a wonder any of the offices in town are occupied at all. The phenomenon speaks to our sincere love of java.

To call this energizing drink popular is an understatement. Americans drink an estimated 146 billion cups of it each year. According to the National Coffee Association (NCA), 59 percent of coffee cups consumed daily are classified as gourmet and out-of-home consumption reached an all-time high of 46 percent in 2017.

And sure, you can brew a quick cup at home, but there are so many other options out there to explore, especially here in Green Country.

Tulsa and its surrounding towns offer an impressive variety of coffee houses, brewing styles, bean sources and more… meaning that if you haven’t explored our rich coffee scene yet, you are sorely overdue for an experience that will charge you up and get you going, day after day.

Some coffee shops are like a cozy home away from home, others ideally sparse. They can be a place to recharge with a good book and a steaming drink or to chat up a friend over that perfect pastry. The best spots have a bit of magic to them: ambiance with no pretense, friendly baristas, and of course, delicious coffee.

Whichever reason you’re on the lookout for a cafe, the options are limitless — which is why narrowing down the best coffee spots in Green Country is a daunting task. Here are 25 of the area’s best coffee houses (many of which roast their own beans), from hotspots to hidden gems.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
918 Coffee
All About Cha
Dwelling Spaces
Romero's Espresso Cafe
Scoops & Grinds
Topeca
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: April 2018

Tastes of the World

Tulsa’s cuisine culture has diversified over the years with diners embracing restaurants and dishes representing international identities on a grander scale than ever before.

There’s really no better reminder that we’re all primarily a bunch of immigrants than when you visit a restaurant that is out of this world. Or should we say, out of this country. Since the early 1900s, we’ve had bright-eyed dreamers arriving here from all over, introducing this part of the state to new eats and treats.

And our restaurants are still doing that. Green Country’s global eats are surprisingly diverse and delicious too. Every culture brings unique ingredients and traditions to the meals they serve and savor. And we enjoy the benefit of tasting, eating and loving every minute of it.

At a time when cultural diversity seems to divide many, there’s something that brings us all together: food. Our food scene is rich with flavors representing a variety of experiences and nationalities, allowing individuals with eclectic palates to sample their way around the world, one thrilling bite at a time.

Clearly, a whole country’s worth of cuisine can’t be boiled down to a single dish, any more than we can cover a world’s worth of food in the pages of one magazine.

So, how did we narrow our list? After all, so many cooking styles and practices have made their way to America from other nations that, we had to keep the list practical. We opted to leave out the usual suspects — the Americanized global eats you’re likely to find at Italian, Asian, and Mexican restaurants in the area.

Instead, we’re focusing on some of the less well-known cuisines, as well as some restaurants we know work hard to provide an authentic, less Americanized version of their cuisine. Honestly, there are so many terrific globally-inspired restaurants here, we hated leaving any of them out. But here are some of the most interesting and top-notch restaurants providing Tulsa with its own unique taste of the world.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Desi Wok
Jim's Coney Island
La Roma
Margaret’s German Restaurant
Papa Ganouj
White Lion Pub
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: March 2018

Game Changers

Thirty-eight go-to spots for watching dunks, dimes, game winners and heartbreaking losses while enjoying bracketology, booze and bites to eat.

March Madness is here, and you want to watch the games, right? Well, you’re in luck because the 918 has no shortage of ways to watch all the dunks, dimes, game winners and heartbreaking losses. So put on your dancing shoes and let the madness begin.

While there are some who prefer to watch the games in the comfort of their own homes, the general consensus is that the best place to watch the action is inside a sports bar or restaurant.

And of course, once the madness is over, it’ll be time to get down to business with baseball. NFL action might be over for now, but preseason games will be back before you know it. Throw hockey, golf, MMA, UFC, horse racing and basketball in the mix and you have yearlong reasons to know where to enjoy the best food, drinks and sportsbroadcasts.

And it just so happens that we love putting together lists of our favorite go-to places. So, while you’ve been contemplating your Elite Eight and Final Four picks, we’ve been compiling our own 38 selections.

All you have to do is skim through our list and choose where you want to meet your favorite guys and gals. Not to mention, you’ll also have plenty of shoulders to cry on when your bracket gets destroyed after a few upsets.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Albert G’s Bar-B-Q
Caz's Pub
Fat Daddy’s Pub and Grille
Hooters
Los Cabos
R Bar & Grill
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: February 2018

Serenity for the Soul

Comfort foods generally epitomize home cooking and are not likely to win any accolades from nutritionists and dietitians. But sometimes a salad just won’t cut it when you need to satisfy your belly in the winter months.

Comfort: a feeling of relief or encouragement, contented well-being, a satisfying or enjoyable experience. This is the perfect description of how a good comfort food meal should make you feel. It settles you down, fills you up, and reassures you that in a crazy, hectic, stressful world of everyday troubles, you can find moments of total peace and pleasure.

Good comfort food shares a few key characteristics that make it special. It’s a traditional meal prepared in a traditional style. It’s often high in carbs — the sugars, starches, and fibers in food that give us a good mood boost (which is why we often crave them). There’s a nostalgic or sentimental appeal about comfort food too, perhaps reminding you of a simpler time when you were young and had no cares in the world. And it’s typically flavorful, easy to make, and easy to eat, which makes it a perfect meal when you need a little encouragement without putting a lot of energy into cooking.

Of course, one of the best ways to indulge in comfort food is to have someone else cook it for you. After all, isn’t it a relaxing, nourishing treat to have someone care for you and feed you? And if that’s what you’re craving — a little pampering as well as a tasty, happy meal — then Green Country has you covered, because this area of the state is renowned for its comfort food offerings.

Yes, you can indulge in any comfort food you want in Green Country. We’ve compiled our list of favorites to get you started. Chow down at these spots, and enjoy some of the best meatloaf, mashed potatoes, chicken-fried steak, homemade biscuits, lasagna, macaroni and cheese, and other nostalgic, hearty meals that send your mood soaring and satisfy your belly in the cold winter months.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
The Bros. Houligan
Dilly Diner
Kilkenny’s Irish Pub
Savoy
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

April 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 4)

Think Globally, Eat Locally, Cherokee Hills Golf Club, 624 Catering, Foreigner, Tulsa Drillers, Woody Guthrie Center, Modern Mess, Dwelling Spaces, Goodcents Deli

March 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 3)

38 Game Changers, WSOP, 16 Yoga Benefits, NCAA Bracket Tips, Chicago, Olivia Newton-John, Alaska and Madi, Jules Boutique, Tea2Go, Fat Daddy’s, Rozay’s Wingz, Chimi’s

February 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 2)

27 Comfort Food Finds, 14 Ways to Say I Love You, Spexton, St. Vincent, Peter Cetera, spa810, Sweet Boutique, Edible Arrangements, Baxter’s Interurban

January 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 1)

20 Greatest Okie Musicians, 48 Best Food Bowls, Golden Gloves, Raising Goats, Criss Angel, Brothers Osborne, Coffee Bunker, Incredible Pizza, BC Steakhouse, Tandoori Guys

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations