JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Tulsa Oktoberfest 2019

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
Feb. 21, 2020

Black Tiger Sex Machine

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 21, 2020

Josh Turner

105 Reconciliation Way
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Brantley Gilbert

200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
Feb. 22, 2020

#IMOMSOHARD

105 Reconciliation Way
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 26, 2020

Nghtmre

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 28, 2020

Aaron Lewis

105 Reconciliation Way
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 21, 2020

Black Tiger Sex Machine

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 21, 2020

Josh Turner

Tulsa Theater
105 Reconciliation Way
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Brantley Gilbert

BOK Center
200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
Feb. 22, 2020

#IMOMSOHARD

Tulsa Theater
105 Reconciliation Way
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 26, 2020

Nghtmre

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 28, 2020

Aaron Lewis

Tulsa Theater
105 Reconciliation Way
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Sneeze Season

If you battle seasonal allergies, then you understand how congestion, a runny nose, headaches, and other bothersome symptoms can make you miserable. While navigating allergies can be difficult, many options can help treat, prevent, and alleviate symptoms.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Creative Force

After stints in Los Angeles and New York, television host, commercial spokeswoman, singer, and multimedia journalist Ana Berry brings her charm, energy, and personality to the Tulsa-area music and media arts scenes.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

A Matter of Crime

A mash-up of Broadway with a West Side Story flair and a dab of Moulin Rouge, the Mafia-themed Vendetta is different in many ways from other Tulsa ballet productions — but that’s the point.

READ ARTICLE

Get to Know

Gaining Grounds

CoffeeFirst is impacting people recovering from mental health illnesses, incarceration, or addiction, all while serving up sensational Topeca Coffee.

READ ARTICLE

Style + Shopping

Open and Clothes

The continuing rise in e-commerce, as well as a desire to shift her lifestyle, made Carley Johnson reconsider the business structure of Modern Mess as it moves from a physical to an online existence.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

The Wright Way

The Price Tower in Bartlesville serves to remind visitors of architect Frank Lloyd Wright’s style and the 1950s period in which the tower was built, but the amenities are rooted firmly in the present.

READ ARTICLE

Sports Central

Kicking into New Gear

Players and coaches are excited about the mix of talent on the field, and the changes off it as the former Roughnecks organization begins a new era as FC Tulsa.

READ ARTICLE
2019 Tulsa Oktoberfest

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

March 2020

Top Docs

Beyond the physicals and well-person exams you'd expect at a clinic that offers primary care, the Carey Clinic provides other services that zero in on some of the most common issues families face.

March 2020

A Reel Good Time

Fly fishing pros Dave and Emily Whitlock share their love of the sport and their favorite flies for Green Country fishing.

March 2020

Mentally Fit

Just like your muscles need exercise, your brain needs mental workouts to stay in shape.

March 2020

Training for Longevity

Whether your business is struggling or you want to increase the level of profitability, a mentor or business coach can dramatically increase your odds of succeeding long-term.

March 2020

Sound Judgment

Moving outside of the “millennial comfort zone” led Matthew Adams into building his DJ business around social dancing, and finding a niche few DJs explore.

March 2020

Everyone’s Game

Players are unpaid, and the team draws few fans. But for the Tulsa Gators semi-pro football players, they love every minute of the chance to play their favorite game in its purest form.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Buffalo Chicken Bites

GET THE RECIPE

Rocky Road No-Bake Cheesecake

GET THE RECIPE

Easy At-Home Cappuccino

GET THE RECIPE

Peppermint Melt-Away Cookies

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Incredible Pizza
Publication: November 2019

Blessing of Buffets

From time to time, there’s something undeniably satisfying about a meal that doesn’t end until you decide it should. You can find that experience and plenty of tasty options at these 27 spots.

Ever stop to think about why we love buffet restaurants so much? In part, it’s because we love getting a good deal. The idea of unlimited food for a set price is kind of hard to argue with, especially when we love the restaurant. If you enjoy shrimp and the buffet serves it, it’s time to eat all the shrimp you can. If it’s pizza your heart desires, then eating slice after slice of that delicious pepperoni with cheese is pure heaven.

Another reason we’ve fallen for buffets is that they’re quick. Walk into one, and you can have a piping hot plate of your favorite food sitting right in front of you, ready to be devoured, lickety-split. In some restaurants, you might be lucky to get an appetizer in 15 minutes, much less the food you came in for.

Perhaps the reason most of us like the buffet is because it offers variety. In the early 1900s, Sweeden introduced the smorgasbord. What started as a plethora of cheese and meat and other finger food items in Europe, 100 years later has turned into the all-out buffet in the United States.

In Tulsa, we love trying all sorts of food and drink. Walking into a restaurant with the chance to try every last thing on the menu is paradise.

And from time to time, there’s something undeniably satisfying about a meal that doesn’t end until you decide it should. When no matter how much you eat, it costs the same. And where no one’s going to judge you for grabbing yet another plate, since you’re all there on the same mission.

This area is filled with such endless experiences, from casino buffets to all-you-can-eat Asian joints, Brazilian steakhouses to bottomless breakfasts. So, strap on a bib, use a napkin, tip your server, and check out our 27 favorite all-you-can-eats.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Beijing Gourmet
Beijing Gourmet
India Palace
India Palace
Ollie's Station
Ollie's Station
Tandoori Guys
Tandoori Guys
Texas de Brazil
Texas de Brazil
Yutaka Grill & Sushi Buffet
Yutaka Grill & Sushi Buffet
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Mondo's Ristorante Italian
Publication: October 2019

Eataly

We went on a quest that took us through mountains of pasta, gallons of gravy, plates of pizza, and more Limoncello than can be healthy. Here are the 40 greatest spots to eat Italian food in Green Country.

America’s insane love affair with its Italian cuisine is as alive and kicking as ever. Green Country’s enthusiastic restaurant scene is evidence of that. If you don’t think Tulsans appreciate Italian cooking, think again. We love it all — pizza out the wazoo; plate after plate of bruschetta; lasagna layer upon layer; spicy meatballs; veal parmigiana — all served with tons of zesty Italian sausage and garlic, garlic and, dare we say, more garlic. Let’s not forget all our favorite cheeses piled on top — provolone, gorgonzola, ricotta, and mozzarella, to name just a few.

Is your mouth watering yet? Well, let us tempt you with what comes after you eat your dinner. We’re talking the good stuff, like cannolis, gelato, and zeppoles. These are desserts we thank the heavens for. And remember, you can top it all off with excellent Italian wine, amaretto, Sambuca or a quick shot of espresso.

So what were our classifications for an Italian restaurant? A prevalence of Italian or Italian-inspired dishes on the menu? Of course. We were OK with pizzerias. We were also good with restaurants that are Italian-inspired. A great Italian restaurant has many of the same standards that make any restaurant great: impeccable service, high-quality food sourced from the finest purveyors, creative-yet-classic preparation and craftsmanship, and an overall experience that leaves you happy and content in the fact that you just ate a world-class meal.

Some of our favorite Italian restaurants made their reputations on outstanding wine lists. Others go beyond Tuscan or Roman cuisine to acquaint diners with the pleasures of culinary traditions from other regions of the boot-shaped country.

What’s certain is that each of these 40 restaurants is a destination worth checking off your list.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Andolini's Pizzeria
Andolini's Pizzeria
Cheri Ann's Trattoria
Cheri Ann's Trattoria
Hideaway Pizza
Hideaway Pizza
Napa Flats Wood-Fired Kitchen
Napa Flats Wood-Fired Kitchen
Prossimo Ristorante
Prossimo Ristorante
Tavolo
Tavolo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Best Desserts: Dilly Diner
Publication: March 2020

Sugar Rush

Memorable meals just aren't complete without that little something extra to sweeten the deal. And Green Country does not disappoint when it comes to all things decadent, indulgent, and sinfully delicious.

Let’s not pretend those resolutions are still in play. Who are we kidding? It’s March, for goodness’ sake. Be done with letting the health nuts guilt you out of your sweet tooth urges. No more angels on your shoulders telling you to eat in moderation every time your desire for the sweet stuff pops up. Enough is enough.

There’s nothing wrong with being a dessert connoisseur. Somebody’s got to do it. After all, isn’t it important to know what you love and go after it? It’s just as much about feeding the soul as it is the stomach.

Tulsa’s restaurants understand. If you’ve been struggling with cravings for chocolate, cake, pie, strawberry shortcake, and everything else, the good news is that eating establishments in these parts have got your back.

Besides, eating dessert doesn’t mean you completely abandon self-control. It just means you know what you want, and you know how to honor those desires. If it works for you, make a pact with yourself to eat the dessert, but then make up for it with a nice walk outside as things warm up this spring. Do yoga indoors. Choose only to eat desserts on Fridays. Do what works for you, and for dessert’s sake, don’t cheat yourself out of the sweets you love and cherish.

Here are some fantastic desserts waiting for you at some of your most willing accomplices, Green Country’s restaurants.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Albert G's Bar-B-Q
Dilly Diner
Brownies
Fassler Hall
Famous Steakhouse
Kilkenny's Irish Pub
Habaneros Mexican Grill
Kitch
MAD Eats
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
Prairie Brewpub
The Chalkboard Restaurant
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Cherry Street Kitchen
Publication: February 2020

Grilled to Perfection

Food trends might come and go, but the phenomenon of the grilled cheese sandwich is forever. And we found 37 restaurants that have taken mom’s Kraft-slices-on-Wonder-bread recipe to another level.

Oh, grilled cheese sandwich, how do we love you? Let us count the ways. We love the delicious bread, butter, and, of course, cheese that it's made of. Toasted, popped in the oven, seared on the stove, fried in a pan, grilled inside a panini press —no matter how the sandwich is made, we love its tasty goodness.

The grilled cheese sandwich reminds us of our younger years, when, as a summertime meal, a tasty grilled cheese gave us the energy to go back outside and play until the sun went down, and even late into the evening. During the wintertime, our moms served it to warm us up, alongside a hot bowl of soup. Any time of the year, the grilled cheese sandwich reminds us of the comfort we can get from a simple, classic, evergreen dish.

Grilled cheese can be made simply with classic white bread and American cheese, or dressed up with bacon, tomato, avocado, sourdough, and just about anything else a creative chef can dream up and execute. Served with a side of simple, crispy fries or a tomato bisque or chips or apple slices — or maybe something genuinely decadent like mac 'n' cheese or fresh as a spinach salad, this favorite of favorites is reliable and so wonderful.

It's no surprise, then, that with so many amazing restaurants in Tulsa, grilled cheese is a staple on many local menus, promising us a dish that is precisely as tasty and comforting and indulgent as we expect it to be. Here's a list of some of our favorite places that are playing cupid in our love affair with the beloved grilled cheese sandwich.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bread and Butter Kitchen + Bakery
Bread and Butter Kitchen + Bakery
Chimera Cafe
Chimera Cafe
Dilly Diner
Dilly Diner
McNellie's Pub
McNellie's Pub
Neighborhood Jam
Neighborhood Jam
The Tavern
The Tavern
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Dilly Diner
Publication: January 2020

Opposites Attract

Twenty-three places to find the original sweet-and-salty odd coupling of chicken and waffles.

When you’re hungry and need a treat, how can you possibly beat hot, juicy, crispy fried chicken matched with warm, golden waffles, drizzled with sweet maple syrup? And even if you could, do you really want to?

There’s magic in the rich, fatty salt of fried chicken, tempered by the sugar of maple syrup and a crispy waffle. And there’s satisfaction in having breakfast and dinner at once—no matter the time of day. It’s a recipe that has stood the test of time, spread across the nation, and gotten only more appetizing.

Tulsa’s passionate love affair with chicken and waffles has been going on for decades, and it’s here to stay. So many Green Country restaurants shamelessly offer this decadent Southern comfort dish on their regular menu, it’s hard to imagine not eating it daily. Of course, there are also local eateries that cleverly reserve chicken and waffles for their brunch menu on the weekends, perhaps to tempt us to come back week after week to get our fix.

No matter how you look at it, though, restaurants in tune with Tulsa’s diners understand that most of us, when finding our beloved chicken and waffles on a menu, will order them time after time.

So, let us throw down a good- old-fashioned food challenge: How many different variations of chicken and waffles have you tried in our metropolis? We’re willing to bet you haven’t eaten them all. Sure, that may be good for your waistline. But what about your soul? You have to feed your soul.

To help you eat your way around the 918, here are some of our favorite restaurants that continue to carry the torch for this sweet and savory meal. Some take the classic approach, others skew creative, but all do justice to this satisfying comfort food.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Caz's Chowhouse
Caz's Chowhouse
Fassler Hall
Dilly Diner
MAD Eats
MAD Eats
McNellie's Pub
McNellie's Pub
New Era Fine Fermentations
New Era Fine Fermentations
Nola's Creole and Cocktails
Nola's Creole and Cocktails
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS
2019 Tulsa Oktoberfest

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

February 2020

(Vol. 34, No. 2)

Ana Berry, Best Grilled Cheese, Gym Pet Peeves, Styx, Foreigner, William Shatner, Got Wood, Edible Arrangements, Famous Steakhouse, Habaneros Mexican Grill

January 2020

(Vol. 34, No. 1)

Cirque du Soleil’s "Axel," Best Chicken and Waffles, Frank Caliendo, McAlister’s Deli, Mother Road Market, SMOKE. Woodfire Grill, Children’s Orchard, Blue Man Group

December 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 12)

Best Bookstores, Riley's Wine & Spirits, Ron White, Criss Angel, Miss Saigon, Sweet Boutique, McNellie’s Catering Group, Ziegler Art and Frame, Winter Weight

November 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 11)

Best Buffets, Flu-Fighting Tips, No-Shave November, 98 Degrees, America, Three Dog Night, Bella’s House, Roof Sixty Six, Los Mariachis, Howdy Burger

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations