JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
Sept. 20, 2018

Dwight Yoakam

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 20, 2018

Reckless Kelly and Hayes Carll

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 21, 2018

Slash

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 21, 2018

Robert Plant

105 W. M.B. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Kids
Sept. 22-23, 2018

Bedouin Shrine Circus

425 Boston St.
Muskogee
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 22, 2018

Billy Idol

777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 20, 2018

Dwight Yoakam

River Spirit Casino Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 20, 2018

Reckless Kelly and Hayes Carll

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 21, 2018

Slash

River Spirit Casino Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 21, 2018

Robert Plant

Brady Theater
105 W. M.B. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Kids
Sept. 22-23, 2018

Bedouin Shrine Circus

Muskogee Civic Center
425 Boston St.
Muskogee
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Sept. 22, 2018

Billy Idol

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Here We Grow Again

With 100 acres filled with features where visitors can enjoy the wonders of nature, art, education, and family fun, the Gathering Place is designed to bring together people of all ages and backgrounds.

READ ARTICLE

Green Country Scene

Wanna Bee Startin’ Somethin’

Green Country is abuzz with bees. With a demand for local honey, getting hive-minded has local families finding new revenue streams and welcome distractions to already busy lives.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Flock Party

You are hereby invited to be spectacularly amazed and delightfully entertained during the 11 days of “go time” showcasing agriculture, entertainment and plenty of food during the Tulsa State Fair.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Spellbound

An upended retelling of “The Wizard of Oz” from the witches’ point of view, “Wicked” mixes vulnerability, feminist passion and plenty of laughs playing off famous bits from the classic movie in a show packed with life lessons for all ages.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Conquer Clutter

A garage sale is an excellent way to rid yourself of clutter and make a bit of cash, but don’t waste your opportunity. Make the most of your event with these garage sale tips.

READ ARTICLE

Masters of Flavor

Ale to the Chief

Former bartender Corey Crandall has seen his dream turn into two of Jenks’ more unique pub-crawl spots with George’s Pub and Maryn’s Taphouse and Raw Bar.

READ ARTICLE

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

September 2018

Tailgate Touchdown

A day of tailgating starts with a good plan and the right mindset. Become a parking-lot MVP with these tips for the perfect football party.

September 2018

Ride About Now

Becoming a bike commuter might seem daunting, but the benefits can be worth it: exercising regularly, saving money, and absolving yourself of guilt over that office doughnut.

September 2018

Spiritual Reawakening

Teresa Knox is breathing new life into The Church Studio that Leon Russell brought to musical prominence in the ‘70s.

September 2018

A Scrapper, Like Woody

Woody Guthrie Prize recipient John Mellencamp takes up residence in Woody’s house with Rock & Roll Hall of Fame curated exhibition “Mellencamp.”

September 2018

Alternative Advocate

While principal is her official title, “cheerleader” may be a more fitting title for Jenks’ Amie Hardy, who works with students who are challenged in earning a diploma.

September 2018

Mind Matters

Getting healthy in your head is the first step to getting healthy. Often it’s some sort of mental blockage that keeps us stuck on the couch, tossing and turning all night, or stress eating.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Frozen Yogurt Bites

GET THE RECIPE

Veggie Mozzarella Salad

GET THE RECIPE

Fruit and Pretzel Flag

GET THE RECIPE

Indulgent Chocolate Avocado Cookies

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Give yourself a chance to get away from your cereal and oatmeal with a visit to one of Green Country’s favorite spots for a substantial breakfast any day of the week like Shiloh's.
Publication: June 2018

Dog Days of Summer

We’ve found the 17 most sharable, portable and delicious hot dogs, coneys, wieners, sausages, and wursts in the area.

Look up the month of June in the dictionary, and you’ll be reminded that it’s the sixth month of the year on the Gregorian and Julian calendars. What it won’t tell you is that in Tulsa, we break out the jeans and the blue-blocker sunglasses, crack open a couple of our buddy’s latest home brews, find a spot on the porch or a tailgate somewhere, and enjoy watching the sun go down.

It doesn’t matter what age you are; in northeast Oklahoma, it’s still pretty much impossible to separate summertime from a bunch of other things too, like lemonade, berries, watermelon, fireworks, lightning bugs, and, of course, hot dogs. Some of the best hot dogs (and their link cousins) are found right here in Green Country.

More than a time warp to past good times, despite the bad rap that basic hot dogs used to get, today’s versions are made from better ingredients with fewer additives and more snap, texture, seasoning and all-around beefiness.

If you’re visiting Tulsa or even if you’ve been here your whole life, we suspect you have no idea the tremendous number of excellent places there are to get a quality hot dog, brat, wiener, link, coney or sausage. Here are just a few places to get you started this summer.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bramble Breakfast and Bar
Coney Island
First Watch
Elgin Park
Freeway Cafe
Fassler Hall
Jim's Coney Island
Sponzs
QuikTrip
Wild Heart Marketplace and Café
Savastano's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: May 2018

Burger Bonanza

The beauty of the burger is that it can take many forms within a certain template. And what’s great and worth celebrating about this burger-besotted area of ours is the 70 variations we found.

Whether you enjoy a fast-serve drive-thru or a sit-down restaurant, casual or haute cuisine, historic spots or the latest new food joint on the block, one thing is not up for debate. There’s a boatload of awesome places to get a tasty burger in Green Country.

What’s more American than the hamburger? This culinary icon is deeply embedded in our culture. It’s been immortalized in countless movies and television shows. And since we’re a nation of individuals, it seems fitting that the variety of hamburgers available is as colorful and wide ranging as our imaginations will allow. Whether you’re hungry for a traditional burger or something out of the ordinary, there are many appetizing choices.

For such a common American meal, the burger exists in numerous makes and models in our area, depending on your personal burger-noshing preferences. You can get slim patties or thick ones, singles or doubles, even triples. The patties may be ground beef, Angus, turkey, bean, vegetarian or other creative options. They can be pan-fried, barbecued or flame-broiled, served straight or topped with just about anything you can imagine.

What’s cool about Green Country is that you can enjoy an old-fashioned, diner-style burger from businesses that launched in the 1950s or are housed on old Route 66 for a nostalgic meal. Or, you can drop in to a hip, modern restaurant and get a burger served with culinary school ingenuity. Or, you can find anything and everything in between.

Whichever reason you’re on the lookout for a cafe, the options are limitless — which is why narrowing down the best coffee spots in Green Country is a daunting task. Here are 25 of the area’s best coffee houses (many of which roast their own beans), from hotspots to hidden gems.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Baxter's Interurban Grill
Cafe Ole
Flo's Burger Diner
Hooters
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
Waterfront Grill
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: September 2018

Appetite for Seduction

From funky, seasonal and casual to international, intimate and comfort-food classics, there are plenty of dining options in the vibrant and flourishing downtown area of Tulsa.

Tulsa’s downtown vibe isn’t what it used to be. It’s better than ever, growing and thriving like never before. Inside the IDL (Inner Dispersal Loop), the highway system that frames T-Town’s downtown, there is so much to do these days, it’s hard to know where to start.

Throughout this flourishing 1.4 square mile region of Tulsa, downtown is the home not only to some great places to be entertained, but some even more amazing places to eat. Whether you’re visiting Tulsa for the first time or Boom Town is old hat to you, there’s one thing we can all agree on — no time out on the town is complete without a great meal. Here’s our list of don’t-miss-spots to chow down in Tulsa’s downtown.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Amelia's
Andolini's Sliced
Caz's Chowhouse
Dos Bandidos
Jinya
Lotus
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: August 2018

‘Cued Up

From the whole-hog tradition of North Carolina to the trendy Texas brisket, many Green Country joints have their signature sauce or custom cut that puts them in the ‘cue crown discussion.

Whether you were born in Oklahoma, recently moved here or are just passing through, one truth about our food is clearly obvious if you take a little drive around the area; we love our barbecue. In fact, there may be more barbecue spots in Green Country than churches, which is saying a lot in the Bible Belt.

What we’re saying is — if you’ve got a craving for smoked bologna, chopped brisket, pulled pork or wood-flavored ribs, you are in the right place. Tulsa and the surrounding towns are filled with barbecue restaurants, many of them the family-run, hole-in-the-wall joints that boast amazingly good food for a great price. A few are locally born chains that still retain that down-home feel you know and love about Okie food.

Of course, you can argue best barbecue all day in Green Country, asking questions like: Is it better to smoke with hickory or pecan wood? Is the best sauce sweet or spicy? Does great barbecue even need sauce, or should it be eaten straight up? Where’s the best spot in the area to enjoy a meal? The debate can go on and on endlessly.

Or you can just try ‘em all, and enjoy each of our homespun barbecue spots for what makes them unique, whether it’s interesting combos, classic dishes, large portions, great desserts or something else. There’s something to love at every one of the places we’ve included on our list. Go forth and taste them all. Just bring some wet wipes to clean up your sauce-covered fingers after you chow down.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Albert G’s Bar-B-Q
Burn Co.
Knotty Pig
RibCrib
Runts
Trails End BBQ
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: July 2018

What’s at Steak

From ripping-hot broilers to grills, these 57 restaurants are a cut above the rest when it comes to serving the king of red meat.

Beef is just about as American as apple pie. Our fair country is so fond of steak dinners that we average eating about 54 pounds of beef each per year. It’s a good time to be a carnivore.

That’s a lot of red meat, and the trend isn’t going to disappear. Beef is still in, baby. And that means you can find a trusty, tasty steak meal at just about any restaurant you visit in Green Country.

Of course, what makes a great steak stand out is its flavor. You need a combination of quality meat, proper aging and culinary know-how to marinate and prepare that slab of red, juicy goodness.

Fortunately, Tulsa and the surrounding areas offers a rich, beefy selection of great steaks to enjoy, plus some superbly talented chefs to prepare them. You can go from classic steakhouse to international style cuisine and still enjoy the savory steak options all week long and then some.

We’ve gathered a list of places — some obvious, some perhaps surprising — where you can get a thick, juicy, sizzling slab of beef to enjoy the next time the carnivore in you is craving it.

At the end of the day, the search for the “best” steak begins and ends with you. We present a few of our favorites that deliver scene-stealing add-ons, impeccable aging and sourcing, and smoky, fatty flavor to help you decide which best suits your style and occasion.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Baxter's Interurban
The Bistro at Seville
Bluestone
Molly's Landing
Tavolo
Ti Amo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

September 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 9)

54 Downtown Dining Destinations, Tulsa State Fair, Gathering Place, Clint Black, Wicked, Antique Restoration, Tavolo, Beekeeping, Breaking Down Beer

August 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 8)

27 Barbecue Joints, High School Band, Osage Casino, Fuji, Jandebeurs Sports Park, The Steel Horse, Sisserou’s, The Market by East + West

July 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 7)

Top 57 Steak Restaurants, MixCo, sixPR, Circle Cinema, STEMcell, Dave & Buster’s, Celebrity Restaurant, Molly’s Landing, Blue Sky Bank

June 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 6)

Best Hot Dogs, Howie Mandel, Safari Joe's H2O, Soul City, Mexicali, Loony Bin, Ti Amo, Children’s Orchard, Rose Rock Microcreamery

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations