JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Tulsa Oktoberfest 2019

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
Nov. 21, 2019

Three Dog Night

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 21, 2019

Riley Green

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Speakers
Nov. 21, 2019

Kevin O'Leary

110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 22, 2019

Read Southall Band

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
Nov. 24, 2019

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood

200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 24, 2019

Leftover Last Waltz

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 21, 2019

Three Dog Night

River Spirit Casino Resort | Paradise Cove
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 21, 2019

Riley Green

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Speakers
Nov. 21, 2019

Kevin O'Leary

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 22, 2019

Read Southall Band

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Comedy
Nov. 24, 2019

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood

BOK Center
200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Nov. 24, 2019

Leftover Last Waltz

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Banish Boredom

Featuring a unique selection of interactive games, bowling, escape rooms, VR, and recline-and-dine cinemas, Cinergy packs experiences and attractions for every level of entertainment seeker.

READ ARTICLE

Health + Fitness

Flu Fighter

With flu season right around the corner, it's crucial to take early action and be armed with information and preventative measures to protect yourself and those around you.

READ ARTICLE

Get to Know

Cultivating Confidence

After losing 80 pounds, Julie Brothers is doing things she never dreamed possible thanks to "wantpower." But her most significant accomplishment is inspiring others to live their dreams.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Drumstick Dysfunction

Thanksgiving is supposed to be a joyous occasion where relatives gather for a feast, conversation, sports, and general family togetherness. For those of you nervous about what's to come, we've got tips to surviving the get-together.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

The Way of the Whisker

This is the season of razors sitting idle on sinks and chins disappearing in silky and wiry, trimmed and untamed, curly and cascading decoration.

READ ARTICLE

Eats + Treats

Plates of Plenty

Sure, we all love the turkey, and the parade of pies to follow, but what Thanksgiving feast would be complete without the cluster of sides?

READ ARTICLE

Feature

In the Hunt

There's more to hunting than sitting in a stand waiting on "the" shot. It's not necessarily easy, but with a little preparation (and maybe a guide), even a novice can have a great outing this fall.

READ ARTICLE
2019 Tulsa Oktoberfest

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

November 2019

Here’s Looking at Ewe

Hair sheep are finding their niche in Green Country as farmers look for sustainable, cost-effective ways to raise livestock for meat, profit, and brush control.

November 2019

Communication Breakdown

Difficult conversations are an inevitable part of business. But as uncomfortable as they can be, avoiding them can make the situation even worse.

November 2019

All in the Family

The husband and wife group, Tedeschi Trucks Band, boils down a vast array of influences, making them their own while catering to an incredibly dedicated fanbase hanging on each night's unique setlist.

November 2019

Dare to Dream

It's easy to give up on hope and a plan when it doesn’t happen in a certain amount of time. Luckily for Booker T. Washington’s Trey Phipps, his persistence and patience paid off.

November 2019

Sister Act

Adair High School seniors and twin sisters, Sophie and Mia Bagby, are poised to give the Warriors a chance at repeating on the hardwood as Class 3A state champs.

November 2019

Chic Choices

Owner DeeDee Levine convincingly stages the Bella's House boutiques as if they were home, balancing beautiful curiosities, coastal creative energy, and bold essentials.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Creamy Cheesy Corn

GET THE RECIPE

Harvest Hash

GET THE RECIPE

Blackberry Mint-Osa Cocktail

GET THE RECIPE

Pizza Bagel

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Yokozuna
Publication: June 2019

Wok This Way

Whether you're ordering takeout from a mom and pop, or dining in style at a high-end restaurant, we found some of the best Asian restaurants in the area.

When you’re ready to have a wonderfully flavorful, palate-pleasing experience with your meal, you know you can count on Asian restaurants to deliver. Delightful dishes presented with artistic touches of flair and vibrant pops of color invite a foodie to linger over their plates and enjoy the experience of eating well. Tulsans know this to be true, which is why some of the best Asian restaurants in Tulsa have been around forever and aren’t going anywhere any time soon.

For the most part, Asian restaurants keep it simple — meat, rice, and veggies. But what sets it apart from the other food categories is the fantastic combinations of herbs and spices that send our taste buds into the heavens. Ingredient after ingredient is combined in complete harmony, in a way the average person at home in the kitchen can’t replicate.

The diverse flavors of Asian cuisine are abundant in Green County. The area is home to seemingly countless sushi bars, pan-Asian bistros, Chinese eateries, Vietnamese restaurants and beyond. If you’re in the mood for sashimi, makis, dim sum, pad Thai or pho, the choices are sure to delight. Asian dining establishments range from laid-back and casual to formal and high-end.

Check out any one of these Asian food establishments, and you’ll understand what we’re talking about.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Amazing Thai
Amazing Thai
Fuji
Fuji
In the Raw
In the Raw
Lanna Thai
Lanna Thai
Savoy Chicken-Fried Steak
Lone Wolf
Saku Japan
Saku Japan
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
El Guapo's
Publication: May 2019

The Gulp of Mexico

Northeastern Oklahoma has a fantastic Mexican restaurant scene, especially in its variety of regional specialties. From tacos to tamales and all sorts of enchiladas in between, these 38 south-of-the-border spots serve some of Green Country’s top eats.

It’s fair to say that Green Country has a church or a QuikTrip on just about every corner. It’s also fair to say that there’s a Mexican, Tex-Mex, or Southwestern-style restaurant on just about every corner too. Some of them are small mom-and-pop shops, some large and spacious, some focused on giving diners a fiesta, and others as relaxed as a siesta in the warm afternoon. But what they all share is a focus on serving up delicious food that makes you want to cry, “ole!”

In other words, if you love burritos, tostadas, salsa, guacamole, and margaritas, then Green Country is a great place. Around here, it’s possible to go to a different Mexican-style restaurant every day for at least a month without repeating the same place twice. Then again, there are a lot of places around here that you’ll want to visit over and over because they are so good.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
El Chico
El Chico
Los Cabos
Los Cabos
Ricardos
Ricardos
Rincon
Rincon
Sabores
Sabores
Torchy's Tacos
Torchy's Tacos
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Incredible Pizza
Publication: November 2019

Blessing of Buffets

From time to time, there’s something undeniably satisfying about a meal that doesn’t end until you decide it should. You can find that experience and plenty of tasty options at these 27 spots.

Ever stop to think about why we love buffet restaurants so much? In part, it’s because we love getting a good deal. The idea of unlimited food for a set price is kind of hard to argue with, especially when we love the restaurant. If you enjoy shrimp and the buffet serves it, it’s time to eat all the shrimp you can. If it’s pizza your heart desires, then eating slice after slice of that delicious pepperoni with cheese is pure heaven.

Another reason we’ve fallen for buffets is that they’re quick. Walk into one, and you can have a piping hot plate of your favorite food sitting right in front of you, ready to be devoured, lickety-split. In some restaurants, you might be lucky to get an appetizer in 15 minutes, much less the food you came in for.

Perhaps the reason most of us like the buffet is because it offers variety. In the early 1900s, Sweeden introduced the smorgasbord. What started as a plethora of cheese and meat and other finger food items in Europe, 100 years later has turned into the all-out buffet in the United States.

In Tulsa, we love trying all sorts of food and drink. Walking into a restaurant with the chance to try every last thing on the menu is paradise.

And from time to time, there’s something undeniably satisfying about a meal that doesn’t end until you decide it should. When no matter how much you eat, it costs the same. And where no one’s going to judge you for grabbing yet another plate, since you’re all there on the same mission.

This area is filled with such endless experiences, from casino buffets to all-you-can-eat Asian joints, Brazilian steakhouses to bottomless breakfasts. So, strap on a bib, use a napkin, tip your server, and check out our 27 favorite all-you-can-eats.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Beijing Gourmet
Beijing Gourmet
India Palace
India Palace
Ollie's Station
Ollie's Station
Tandoori Guys
Tandoori Guys
Texas de Brazil
Texas de Brazil
Yutaka Grill & Sushi Buffet
Yutaka Grill & Sushi Buffet
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Mondo's Ristorante Italian
Publication: October 2019

Eataly

We went on a quest that took us through mountains of pasta, gallons of gravy, plates of pizza, and more Limoncello than can be healthy. Here are the 40 greatest spots to eat Italian food in Green Country.

America’s insane love affair with its Italian cuisine is as alive and kicking as ever. Green Country’s enthusiastic restaurant scene is evidence of that. If you don’t think Tulsans appreciate Italian cooking, think again. We love it all — pizza out the wazoo; plate after plate of bruschetta; lasagna layer upon layer; spicy meatballs; veal parmigiana — all served with tons of zesty Italian sausage and garlic, garlic and, dare we say, more garlic. Let’s not forget all our favorite cheeses piled on top — provolone, gorgonzola, ricotta, and mozzarella, to name just a few.

Is your mouth watering yet? Well, let us tempt you with what comes after you eat your dinner. We’re talking the good stuff, like cannolis, gelato, and zeppoles. These are desserts we thank the heavens for. And remember, you can top it all off with excellent Italian wine, amaretto, Sambuca or a quick shot of espresso.

So what were our classifications for an Italian restaurant? A prevalence of Italian or Italian-inspired dishes on the menu? Of course. We were OK with pizzerias. We were also good with restaurants that are Italian-inspired. A great Italian restaurant has many of the same standards that make any restaurant great: impeccable service, high-quality food sourced from the finest purveyors, creative-yet-classic preparation and craftsmanship, and an overall experience that leaves you happy and content in the fact that you just ate a world-class meal.

Some of our favorite Italian restaurants made their reputations on outstanding wine lists. Others go beyond Tuscan or Roman cuisine to acquaint diners with the pleasures of culinary traditions from other regions of the boot-shaped country.

What’s certain is that each of these 40 restaurants is a destination worth checking off your list.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Andolini's Pizzeria
Andolini's Pizzeria
Cheri Ann's Trattoria
Cheri Ann's Trattoria
Hideaway Pizza
Hideaway Pizza
Napa Flats Wood-Fired Kitchen
Napa Flats Wood-Fired Kitchen
Prossimo Ristorante
Prossimo Ristorante
Tavolo
Tavolo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Best Brunch: MAD Eats
Publication: August 2019

I Yolk Up for This

Whether you are looking for a reconnect brunch with the girlfriends or some carb-filled fuel to break a hangover, these Tulsa-area restaurants have you covered.

Brunch — it’s one of the most tempting weekend meals we can treat ourselves to, offering special menu items you don’t easily find other times of the week. Part breakfast, part lunch, and all delicious, there’s no meal quite like it.

You may associate it with a lazy start to the weekend, mimosas, and bloody marys after church. And that’s not wrong, but it’s not all there is to the story. Brunch has a fascinating history.

According to the History Channel’s website, brunch hearkens back to fox hunting days, when upper-class British people would take a break between chasing small wildlife to enjoy an indulgent late morning meal featuring meats, eggs, and alcohol. Eventually, brunch made its way to Chicago, where celebrities and other big wigs stayed overnight during coast-to-coast train trips during the days before planes became a common form of transportation.

Now, it’s a meal that Green Country loves enjoying on weekends with friends and family.

A sweet cinnamon roll can be disguised as a meal. Mixed drinks can be ingested before noon. Your Sunday’s finest or haggard sweatpants are both acceptable at most places. It’s almost a wild terrain.

Food is such a central part of our community, and the meal of brunch combines eating with a social hour aspect that just a regular lunch or dinner don’t touch. Brunch isn’t to be enjoyed alone, but surrounded by friends, family, a significant other, or even a date.

Whether you serve up your Saturday morning meal with bottomless mimosas or coffee and Tylenol, we’ve got some options for you. For this article, we’re defining brunch pretty narrowly. The restaurants we’re highlighting here either have a special brunch menu that is different from their breakfast or lunch menus, or they are known for being a go-to place during midmorning into early afternoon on Saturdays or Sundays.

We invite you to wake up to smell the hash browns and dive in forks first to brunch.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Dilly Diner
Dilly Diner
Fassler Hall
Fassler Hall
Kilkenny's Irish Pub
Kilkenny's Irish Pub
Kitch
Kitch
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
The Chalkboard Restaurant
The Chalkboard Restaurant
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS
2019 Tulsa Oktoberfest

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

November 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 11)

Best Buffets, Flu-Fighting Tips, No-Shave November, 98 Degrees, America, Three Dog Night, Bella’s House, Roof Sixty Six, Los Mariachis, Howdy Burger

October 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 10)

U.S. National Arabian & Half-Arabian Championship Horse Show, Best Italian, Oktoberfest, Cats, Theresa Caputo, Sawyer Brown, Experience Hendrix, Table 20, Black Moon

September 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 9)

Best Museums, Deep Purple, Tony Lewis, Shaggy, "Les Misérables," Hotel Indigo, Tulsa Stained Glass, Oklahoma Distilling Company, Storybook Princesses, Waterfront Grill

August 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 8)

Best Brunch Spots, Female Comedians, Hamilton, Mamma Mia!, Bryde, Welltown Brewing, Dilly Diner, Kirin, Kuts 4 Kids, Dealing with Anxiety

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations