JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Charlie Wilson

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Stoney LaRue

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Jason Boland & The Stragglers

777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 23, 2019

Russell Dickerson and Carly Pearce

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 25, 2019

Dropkick Murphys

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Theater
Feb. 26-March 3, 2019

The Play that Goes Wrong

110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Charlie Wilson

River Spirit Casino Resort | Paradise Cove
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Stoney LaRue

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 22, 2019

Jason Boland & The Stragglers

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino | Track 5.
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 23, 2019

Russell Dickerson and Carly Pearce

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Feb. 25, 2019

Dropkick Murphys

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Theater
Feb. 26-March 3, 2019

The Play that Goes Wrong

Tulsa Performing Arts Center
110 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Ready or Knot

Getting hitched means making a hundred decisions on everything from flowers to photos. We can help out with at least 27 of them.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Upending a Whodunit

"The Play that Goes Wrong," about a disastrous night for an imaginary amateur theater troupe putting on what proves to be a terrible play, starts going for laughs before the first line is even delivered in this spoof of the theatricalized murder mystery.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Match Me if You Can

Looking for love — or even like — in the digital age has its own special set of rules.

READ ARTICLE

Health + Fitness

Power Trips

More and more people are getting in tune with the many different health benefits that lifting weights has to offer — and getting strong is only one of them.

READ ARTICLE

Style + Shopping

The Cool Jewel

With over 7,000 color choices at their disposal, Landella can serve many tastes and styles with creative, unique, well-designed bead and leather bracelets and necklaces that are unlike anything you’ll find elsewhere.

READ ARTICLE

Sports Central

Having a Ball

A charismatic winner and person on and off the dirt (and court), two-sport star Rylie Boone is taking her Native talents to OU as a member of Patty Gasso’s highly successful softball program.

READ ARTICLE

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

February 2019

Eggs-ellent Eats

Making homemade hollandaise sauce may sound intimidating, but depending on the method you use it can also be a snap.

February 2019

Oh, Wheelie

From customized cars, hot rods, classics and even motorcycles, to celebrity appearances, mini bike drag races and live bands, the Darryl Starbird’s National Rod and Custom Car Show will be a fun time.

February 2019

Buy, Buy Love

How to choose engagement jewelry that’s right for you.

February 2019

Presence with a Past

While the charm, history, and location may entice people through the doors of The Campbell Hotel and Event Center, it’s the luxury accommodations and first-rate service that keep people coming back.

February 2019

Space to Grow

Choosing the right location to work from is about more than where you can get a refill on your coffee. The right spot may very well determine how productive and successful you are at your work.

February 2019

Addicted to Love

If you’re tired of the same kind of dates over and over again, then try these unique, cheap and fun ideas to enjoy some new experiences with your partner.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Roasted Red Pepper Fettuccini

GET THE RECIPE

Maple Glazed Two-Sausage Skillet

GET THE RECIPE

Edible Cookie Dough Mini Pots

GET THE RECIPE

Bacon-Wrapped Potato Bites

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

As a part of Tulsa’s history — the place where visiting musicians and Tulsa’s elite have dined over the years — Celebrity continues to deliver superb meals and excellent service.
Publication: November 2018

Sea Change

From catfish to trout, ceviche to sushi, oysters to octopus, here are some of the best spots for devouring Green Country’s briny bounty.

Would you believe that Tulsans don’t eat as much of the seafood they should to maintain a healthy diet? It’s true. In fact, nearly nine out of 10 Americans don’t eat the recommended amount of fish from the official USDA Dietary Guidelines for Americans.

But we really don’t have any excuse to miss out on this lean, healthy protein here in Green Country — because it can be incorporated into our diet pretty easily, in a lot of ways. Fresh seafood is shipped to this part of the country within a day of being caught. And wild-caught seafood is available at most grocery stores year-round. Quick and easy seafood recipes abound in most cookbooks at home or can be found on the internet for some surprisingly tasty meals.

In addition to cooking it yourself, Preview 918’s favorite restaurants around town provide such amazing tasting seafood that we really should be indulging ourselves by eating on the healthy side more often. From hand rolled sushi to plump, juicy shrimp, or buttered lobster to melt-in-your-mouth, Alaska-caught salmon, Atlantic cod or mahi mahi from the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico — all of these and more are waiting to land in your belly at these excellent restaurants around Tulsa and northeast Oklahoma.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
George's Pub
George's Pub
In the Raw
In the Raw
Juniper
Juniper
Maryn's Taphouse
Maryn's Taphouse
ol'Vine
ol'Vine
Tavolo
Tavolo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: October 2018

Pizza My Heart

No matter how you slice it, there’s never been a better time to be a pizza lover in Green Country.

Whether you have just one delicious slice or an entire pie (or three), whether you eat it as a regular meal or as a special party treat, pizza is an American favorite. The National Association of Pizza Operators says Americans consume 100 acres of pizza a day. Sounds like a bunch of under-reporting to us, but the point is, Americans love themselves some pie. A different study reported in the New York Daily News estimates that the average American will eat around 6,000 slices of pizza in their lifetime.

That’s a lot of dough — both the flour-based kind that provides the base for each slice, and the green kind being handed over the counter to pay for it all. Why in the world do we love our pizza so much? The taste, of course!

Want classic? Go for a straightforward Margherita. Traditional? There’s pepperoni and sausage everywhere. Gourmet? Choices abound — from crab and roasted duck to mac and cheese. (Yes, on a pizza.) Nowadays, the type of preparation is important, too, as we’re seeing more coal-fired pizza places showing up, as well as those with fancy specialty ovens. So how do you decide where to go?

In the Tulsa area, there are so many places to get fantastic pizza, we couldn’t list them all. But here are some of our current favorites you just have to try before your lifetime of pizza loving is through.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Andolini's Sliced
Andolini's Sliced
East Village Bohemian Pizzeria
East Village Bohemian Pizzeria
Gaetano's Pizzeria & Creamery
Gaetano's Pizzeria & Creamery
Jimmy's New York Pizzeria
Jimmy's New York Pizzeria
Napa Flats
Napa Flats
Umberto's
Umberto's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Best Romantic Eats: The Melting Pot
Publication: February 2019

Eat Your Heart Out

Whether you've been together for years or are cozying up to someone new, the restaurant choice can make or break a date night. In honor of February, here are 28 places to find a table for two.

It’s Valentine month — and that means people in Green Country are turning their thoughts to making plans for a little romance that their special person will not soon forget. Showering someone we care about with love is a positive expression of how we care about them. So, as you’re planning a little Valentine’s fun (the Super Bowl of date nights), keep in mind that enjoying good food while you’re out on the town can add a delightful break from everyday worries and sweep you and your loved one off to a bit of romance, right here in Green Country.

Whether you’re looking for white tablecloths and candlelight or a more modern romantic feel, there is something on this list you and — perhaps more importantly — your significant other will enjoy on Valentine’s Day or any night.

The selections here are places where enchanting atmospheres merge with equally inspiring cuisine. These are some of the many romantic establishments our area has to offer. Visiting any one of these locations during this month of love will surely be the right move for you and your loved one. Just remember to call and ask for reservations — because at this time of year, you might need them.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Amelia's
Amelia's
Celebrity Restaurant
Celebrity Restaurant
Mondo's Ristorante Italian
Mondo's Ristorante Italian
PRHYME Downtown Steakhouse
PRHYME Downtown Steakhouse
Sisserou's Caribbean Restaurant
Sisserou's Caribbean Restaurant
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Village Inn Chicken-Fried Steak
Publication: January 2019

Cave in to Cravings

Is there anything better than a crispy, golden-brown, breaded and fried steak when it’s cold outside? Sorry chili, stew and soup fans, but the answer is no.

It is included in Oklahoma’s official state meal, and its origins are still up for debate — but chicken-fried steak has been an Oklahoma tradition for so long that it might as well have started right here in Tulsa. Before the first United States decennial census of 1910, just three years after Oklahoma was granted statehood, a combined 30,000 German and Austrian immigrants moved into these parts. With them, they brought their recipes for wiener schnitzel, goulash, bratwurst and a whole lot more delicious foods.

Resembling the look and taste of the traditional wiener schnitzel, a chicken-fried steak is simply a tenderized cube steak that is pan-fried and coated with seasoned flour. But the definition does little to describe the love affair Oklahomans have for this crispy, browned dish. Here in Green Country, we make it at home every chance we can, and then we eat it again when we go out to a restaurant. It’s just that good.

Truth be told, many restaurants around Tulsa just wouldn’t dream of sending a menu out to their tables without including a good chicken-fried steak. Here are some of the many fantastic places you can get a downright tasty chicken-fried steak to soothe your soul.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bricktown Brewery Chicken-Fried Steakl
Bricktown Brewery
Bros. Houligan Chicken-Fried Steak
Bros. Houligan
Caz's Chowhouse Chicken-Fried Steak
Caz's Chowhouse
New Atlas Grill Chicken-Fried Steak
New Atlas Grill
Savoy Chicken-Fried Steak
Savoy
Tally's Chicken-Fried Steak
Tally's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: December 2018

Cooking Up Success

Tulsa’s Brookside District boasts an array of dining options fit to satisfy even the toughest of restaurant connoisseurs.

Some of Tulsa’s coolest places to hang out, shop, and dine are located in the popular district of town known as Brookside. This mile or so of entertainment between 31st Street and just south of 41st Street on Peoria Avenue garners visits from people all over the city. And it’s no surprise why.

The fact is, Brookside has plenty to do in spades, no matter what you like to do. Whether you enjoy browsing quaint shops, viewing local and regional art displays, working out, walking the dog, or just seeing and being seen, Brookside is a superb place to play and have fun.

And since having fun tends to make you hungry and thirsty, it’s not surprising this part of town features some cool, tasty restaurants to savor good meals and great drinks with fabulous company. This list of ours contains several of our favorite suggestions for where to find a great margarita, fusion sushi, homestyle Italian, and a whole lot more — ensuring you and your loved ones enjoy a great day or night on the town anytime.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Brookside by Day
Brookside by Day
Cafe Ole
Cafe Ole
Doc's Wine and Food
Doc's Wine and Food
In the Raw
In the Raw
ol'Vine
ol'Vine
Sushi Hana
Sushi Hana
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

March 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 3)

Best Taprooms, The Outsiders Home Museum, Garden Deva, Chris Young, Smash Mouth, Track 5., Skyline Event Center, Caz’s Chowhouse, Fat Daddy’s, Knifemaking

February 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 2)

Best Romantic Restaurants, Styx, Willie Nelson, Better Than Ezra, Michael Bolton, The Play that Goes Wrong, Landella, SMOKE., Shark Beach Grill, Yutaka

January 2019

(Vol. 33, No. 1)

Best Chicken-Fried Steak, The Book of Mormon, Beauty and the Beast, Gearhead Outfitters, Roni Peppo’s, Los Cabos, Goodcents, Blank Med Spa, David Spade, Boyz II Men

December 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 12)

Best of Brookside Eats, Holiday Headquarters, Jo Koy, Jon Pardi, Cafe Olé, In the Raw, Loony Bin, El Chico, Boomtown Tees, Rhema Christmas, Holiday Party Fouls

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations