JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
Dec. 13, 2018

Little Big Town

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 13, 2018

The Temptations

777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 13, 2018

Whitechapel

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 14, 2018

William Clark Green

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 20, 2018

Michael McDonald

777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 28, 2018

Bad Company

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 13, 2018

Little Big Town

River Spirit Casino Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 13, 2018

The Temptations

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 13, 2018

Whitechapel

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 14, 2018

William Clark Green

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 20, 2018

Michael McDonald

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
777 W. Cherokee St.
Catoosa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Dec. 28, 2018

Bad Company

River Spirit Casino Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Keeping the Faith Alive

At some point, most children realize Santa’s handwriting looks a lot like mom’s and his ho-ho-ho-ing sounds like dad. But there are steps you can take to prolong the wonderful ruse.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

Party Fouls

If your company is hosting a holiday party and you want to keep your job, here are some simple etiquette rules to follow.

READ ARTICLE

Green Country Scene

Wrappers’ Delight

The original economic stimulus plan, shopping local with 918 makers promises the best gift of all — the opportunity to make a difference in our communities and the lives of our neighbors.

READ ARTICLE

Health + Fitness

Turn Holiday Blahs into Ahs

Party and celebrate to your heart's content during your wintertime festivities by checking out these eight ways to keep the stress low and cheerful feelings high.

READ ARTICLE

Launch Pad

Staying Savvy

At some point, all small-business owners will find themselves in need of inspiration. And there's nothing better than books, blogs, podcasts and online forums to give you the revitalizing boost.

READ ARTICLE

Sports Central

Picking a Fight

Studying martial arts can be extremely rewarding for your fitness and overall well-being. But picking the right system is crucial if you’re going to enjoy yourself and, ultimately, stick with it.

READ ARTICLE

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

December 2018

Unsilent Night

Ring in the new year with a Red Dirt hangover at Cain’s Ballroom.

December 2018

Fluent in Funny

With his reach into the comedy scene, Roy Johnson is able to bring top-shelf comics to the Loony Bin that go well with the new, refreshed club atmosphere.

December 2018

Light-Arted

Rhema’s Christmas Lights Extravaganza is an amazing, glowing, LED love letter to all things Christmas.

December 2018

Grin and Beer It

Making its debut in 1953, the family-friendly, community theater presentation of "The Drunkard" hasn’t missed a performance in 65 years.

December 2018

Time to Moo-ve Over?

While cow’s milk is a popular choice for many, the last few years have been a renaissance of sorts for anyone looking to explore the rapidly expanding field of nondairy milk.

December 2018

Pints of Passion

Osage Casino offers very approachable beers from Nine Band Brewing with an on-site brewery that’s more than 4,000 square feet.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Edible Cookie Dough Mini Pots

GET THE RECIPE

Bacon-Wrapped Potato Bites

GET THE RECIPE

Cheese Tortellini Soup with Spinach and Ground Turkey

GET THE RECIPE

Frozen Yogurt Bites

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Publication: September 2018

Appetite for Seduction

From funky, seasonal and casual to international, intimate and comfort-food classics, there are plenty of dining options in the vibrant and flourishing downtown area of Tulsa.

Tulsa’s downtown vibe isn’t what it used to be. It’s better than ever, growing and thriving like never before. Inside the IDL (Inner Dispersal Loop), the highway system that frames T-Town’s downtown, there is so much to do these days, it’s hard to know where to start.

Throughout this flourishing 1.4 square mile region of Tulsa, downtown is the home not only to some great places to be entertained, but some even more amazing places to eat. Whether you’re visiting Tulsa for the first time or Boom Town is old hat to you, there’s one thing we can all agree on — no time out on the town is complete without a great meal. Here’s our list of don’t-miss-spots to chow down in Tulsa’s downtown.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Amelia's
Amelia's
Andolini's Sliced
Andolini's Sliced
Caz's Chowhouse
Caz's Chowhouse
Dos Bandidos
Dos Bandidos
Jinya
Jinya
Lotus
Lotus
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: August 2018

‘Cued Up

From the whole-hog tradition of North Carolina to the trendy Texas brisket, many Green Country joints have their signature sauce or custom cut that puts them in the ‘cue crown discussion.

Whether you were born in Oklahoma, recently moved here or are just passing through, one truth about our food is clearly obvious if you take a little drive around the area; we love our barbecue. In fact, there may be more barbecue spots in Green Country than churches, which is saying a lot in the Bible Belt.

What we’re saying is — if you’ve got a craving for smoked bologna, chopped brisket, pulled pork or wood-flavored ribs, you are in the right place. Tulsa and the surrounding towns are filled with barbecue restaurants, many of them the family-run, hole-in-the-wall joints that boast amazingly good food for a great price. A few are locally born chains that still retain that down-home feel you know and love about Okie food.

Of course, you can argue best barbecue all day in Green Country, asking questions like: Is it better to smoke with hickory or pecan wood? Is the best sauce sweet or spicy? Does great barbecue even need sauce, or should it be eaten straight up? Where’s the best spot in the area to enjoy a meal? The debate can go on and on endlessly.

Or you can just try ‘em all, and enjoy each of our homespun barbecue spots for what makes them unique, whether it’s interesting combos, classic dishes, large portions, great desserts or something else. There’s something to love at every one of the places we’ve included on our list. Go forth and taste them all. Just bring some wet wipes to clean up your sauce-covered fingers after you chow down.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Albert G’s Bar-B-Q
Albert G’s Bar-B-Q
Burn Co.
Burn Co.
Knotty Pig
Knotty Pig
RibCrib
RibCrib
Runts
Runts
Trails End BBQ
Trails End BBQ
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: December 2018

Cooking Up Success

Tulsa’s Brookside District boasts an array of dining options fit to satisfy even the toughest of restaurant connoisseurs.

Some of Tulsa’s coolest places to hang out, shop, and dine are located in the popular district of town known as Brookside. This mile or so of entertainment between 31st Street and just south of 41st Street on Peoria Avenue garners visits from people all over the city. And it’s no surprise why.

The fact is, Brookside has plenty to do in spades, no matter what you like to do. Whether you enjoy browsing quaint shops, viewing local and regional art displays, working out, walking the dog, or just seeing and being seen, Brookside is a superb place to play and have fun.

And since having fun tends to make you hungry and thirsty, it’s not surprising this part of town features some cool, tasty restaurants to savor good meals and great drinks with fabulous company. This list of ours contains several of our favorite suggestions for where to find a great margarita, fusion sushi, homestyle Italian, and a whole lot more — ensuring you and your loved ones enjoy a great day or night on the town anytime.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Brookside by Day
Brookside by Day
Cafe Ole
Cafe Ole
Doc's Wine and Food
Doc's Wine and Food
In the Raw
In the Raw
ol'Vine
ol'Vine
Sushi Hana
Sushi Hana
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
As a part of Tulsa’s history — the place where visiting musicians and Tulsa’s elite have dined over the years — Celebrity continues to deliver superb meals and excellent service.
Publication: November 2018

Sea Change

From catfish to trout, ceviche to sushi, oysters to octopus, here are some of the best spots for devouring Green Country’s briny bounty.

Would you believe that Tulsans don’t eat as much of the seafood they should to maintain a healthy diet? It’s true. In fact, nearly nine out of 10 Americans don’t eat the recommended amount of fish from the official USDA Dietary Guidelines for Americans.

But we really don’t have any excuse to miss out on this lean, healthy protein here in Green Country — because it can be incorporated into our diet pretty easily, in a lot of ways. Fresh seafood is shipped to this part of the country within a day of being caught. And wild-caught seafood is available at most grocery stores year-round. Quick and easy seafood recipes abound in most cookbooks at home or can be found on the internet for some surprisingly tasty meals.

In addition to cooking it yourself, Preview 918’s favorite restaurants around town provide such amazing tasting seafood that we really should be indulging ourselves by eating on the healthy side more often. From hand rolled sushi to plump, juicy shrimp, or buttered lobster to melt-in-your-mouth, Alaska-caught salmon, Atlantic cod or mahi mahi from the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico — all of these and more are waiting to land in your belly at these excellent restaurants around Tulsa and northeast Oklahoma.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
George's Pub
George's Pub
In the Raw
In the Raw
Juniper
Juniper
Maryn's Taphouse
Maryn's Taphouse
ol'Vine
ol'Vine
Tavolo
Tavolo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: October 2018

Pizza My Heart

No matter how you slice it, there’s never been a better time to be a pizza lover in Green Country.

Whether you have just one delicious slice or an entire pie (or three), whether you eat it as a regular meal or as a special party treat, pizza is an American favorite. The National Association of Pizza Operators says Americans consume 100 acres of pizza a day. Sounds like a bunch of under-reporting to us, but the point is, Americans love themselves some pie. A different study reported in the New York Daily News estimates that the average American will eat around 6,000 slices of pizza in their lifetime.

That’s a lot of dough — both the flour-based kind that provides the base for each slice, and the green kind being handed over the counter to pay for it all. Why in the world do we love our pizza so much? The taste, of course!

Want classic? Go for a straightforward Margherita. Traditional? There’s pepperoni and sausage everywhere. Gourmet? Choices abound — from crab and roasted duck to mac and cheese. (Yes, on a pizza.) Nowadays, the type of preparation is important, too, as we’re seeing more coal-fired pizza places showing up, as well as those with fancy specialty ovens. So how do you decide where to go?

In the Tulsa area, there are so many places to get fantastic pizza, we couldn’t list them all. But here are some of our current favorites you just have to try before your lifetime of pizza loving is through.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Andolini's Sliced
Andolini's Sliced
East Village Bohemian Pizzeria
East Village Bohemian Pizzeria
Gaetano's Pizzeria & Creamery
Gaetano's Pizzeria & Creamery
Jimmy's New York Pizzeria
Jimmy's New York Pizzeria
Napa Flats
Napa Flats
Umberto's
Umberto's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

December 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 12)

Best of Brookside Eats, Holiday Headquarters, Jo Koy, Jon Pardi, Cafe Olé, In the Raw, Loony Bin, El Chico, Boomtown Tees, Rhema Christmas, Holiday Party Fouls

November 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 11)

Best Seafood, Kitch, John Hammer, Pop Culture Expo, Elmer’s BBQ, Village Inn, White Christmas, Justin Thompson, 25 Uses for Duct Tape, Frankie Valli, Scotty McCreery

October 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 10)

Best Pizza, Cirque du Soleil’s Crystal, Garbage, Got Wood, Love Never Dies, Erik Reynolds, Tulsa Oilers, Jason’s Deli, Rustic Gate Creamery, Riley’s Wine & Spirits

September 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 9)

54 Downtown Dining Destinations, Tulsa State Fair, Gathering Place, Clint Black, Wicked, Antique Restoration, Tavolo, Beekeeping, Breaking Down Beer

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations