JUST VISITING? LIVING LOCAL? WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
WHAT'S TRENDING AND DELICIOUS
EVENTS CREATING LOCAL BUZZ
beat the boredom blues
LET'S TALK SHOP
YOUR AREA CODE. YOUR MAGAZINE.
WE'LL HELP YOU SUCCEED

COVERING THE

918

FOR OVER 30 YEARS

WHEN IT'S HAPPENING

Learn more

WHAT TO DO

Learn more

WHERE TO DINE

Learn more

WHERE TO FIND IT

Learn more

Partners

We are grateful for
our outstanding advertising partners who have joined us in reaching thousands with quality products and services.


The Air Port
Albert G’s Bar & Q
Andy B’s
Apple Barrel Cafe
Baker St. Pub & Grill
Bar 46
Bass Pro Shops
Baxter’s Interurban Grill
Bedlam Sports
Blue Cottage
Bluestone
Boomers Audio
Bravos Mexican Grill
Brownie Gourmet Burgers
Brownie's
Cafe Ole
Canebrake
Caz’s Chowhouse
Caz’s Pub
Celebrity Restaurant
Chimis
Classic Cigars
Comedy Parlor
Cookiedoodle
Cork
Creative Punch
Cumin: Flavor of India
Dave and Buster's
Doc’s Wine and Food
Drysdales
Edible Arrangements
El Chico
Elmer’s BBQ
Fat Daddy’s
Flo’s Burger Diner
French Hen
Fuji
Full Moon
George's
Glacier Confection
Hard Knocks
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Harden’s
Helen of Troy
Hey Mambo
Hibiscus
Hillcrest
Hooters
Hop Bunz
I-44 Antiques
Ida Red
Infuzion
In the Raw
Incredible Pizza
Jameson's Pub
Jason’s Deli
Jim’s Coney Island
Juniper
Keller Williams
Keo
La Crepe Nanou
Lambrusco’z
Lanna Thai
Leena's
Loony Bin
Los Cabos
Lyon's Indian Store
Majestic
Mamasota's
Mandarin Taste
Mason's Pub & Grill
Maxxwells
Mercury Lounge
Mexicali
Mi Cocina
Miss McGillicutty's
Molly’s Landing
Mondo’s
Napa Flats
Nelson's
Omai
Osage Casino
Polo Grill
Prhyme
Rapheal's BBQ
Ricardos
Rio
River Spirit Casino
Russo's
Royal Dragon
S&J
Shears
Shiloh's
Sinbad Rotisserie Chicken
Sisserou's
Smoke
Sonoma
Speedy Gonzalez
Sun & Ski
Tavolo
TeKei's
Thai Cuisine
The Hen
The Tropical
Ti Amo
Tres Amigos
Treys Bar and Grill
Tulsa Drillers
Tulsa Performing Arts Center 
Tulsa Stained Glass Co.
Utica Square
Vintage Pearl
Waterfront Grill
Western Country Diner
The Wine Loft
Whiskey Dog
Zanmai
Zio’s
Zin

When It's
Happening

Learn more

What
To Do

Learn more

Where
To Dine 

Learn more

Where
To Find It

Learn more

Preview 918

Covering Tulsa and Green Country for over 30 years

Preview Magazine Cover for May 2015
AVAILABLE NOW | NOVEMBER 2016  (Vol. 30, no. 11)

 Need to find an issue of Preview? Check our list of partner locations

Happenings

Upcoming events creating a local buzz

Music
July 24, 2018

Dorothy

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 26, 2018

The Oak Ridge Boys

8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 28, 2018

Niall Horan

200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 28, 2018

Band of Horses

423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 29, 2018

Killer Queen

105 W. M.B. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 1, 2018

Imagine Dragons

200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 24, 2018

Dorothy

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 26, 2018

The Oak Ridge Boys

River Spirit Casino Resort
8330 Riverside Parkway
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 28, 2018

Niall Horan

BOK Center
200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 28, 2018

Band of Horses

Cain's Ballroom
423 N. Main St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
July 29, 2018

Killer Queen

Brady Theater
105 W. M.B. Brady St.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS
Music
Aug. 1, 2018

Imagine Dragons

BOK Center
200 S. Denver Ave.
Tulsa
LEARN MORETICKETS

Welcome to the Reimagined
Preview Website

We’ve redefined, reimagined and redesigned our website with your love of all things 918 in mind. Discover all the changes that will improve your entire experience.

Dive Deeper into the Events You Love

Get most of the details on events happening in our area in one place. View dates, locations, ticket options, info and so much more — just by clicking on the event of your choice.

Streamline Dine and Drink Searchs

Find restaurants and bars faster and easier with interactive filters that will take you directly to our recommendations. Then get even more info on each place with a dedicated Web page for each listing with more details on menu, how to get there, pricing, special amenities and photos showcasing some of the meals and drinks.

Experience Our Site on The Go

Access Preview918.com whenever, wherever and on whatever device. Check out our fully responsive graphics, photos and articles designed to keep your experience the best it can be across all your digital platforms.

Feature

Savor Summer

We don’t need to tell you that the summer months are precious. That’s why we gathered a list of great ideas so you can make it your best one yet.

READ ARTICLE

Feature

House Work

Home improvement projects can be fun but can become the thing of nightmares with flaky contractors, repairs gone awry and overblown budgets.

READ ARTICLE

Style + Shopping

Resale Ready

Whether purging your child’s closet or looking for new and gently-used clothes, toys and accessories, consignment bargains abound at the Children’s Orchard.

READ ARTICLE

Cocktail Confidential

Boozy Brilliance

Summertime delights to keep you hydrated, happy and get the party started at the speakeasy-style bar MixCo.

READ ARTICLE

Sound Check

Beat This

With a singular vision and focus that struck him from an early age, Jason Gilardi has successfully built a career that’s kept him behind a drum kit in one manner or another through three decades and counting.

READ ARTICLE

Sports Central

The Way of the West

Think you’re too “city” to follow the action at one of the rodeo events coming your way this summer? Brush up with our abridged guide to all the events.

READ ARTICLE

The Reads

Elaborating on the area’s soundbites

July 2018

Cosmically Cool

The STEMcell Science Shop’s carefully curated products will have you feeling like you’re in a science museum as much as a retail store.

July 2018

Q&A: The Oak Ridge Boys

The Oak Ridge Boys, who crossed over from gospel music into country and on into pop in the mid-1970s, have returned to their roots with an album Elvis would be proud of: 17th Avenue Revival.

July 2018

PR Sheroes

Female-owned public relations and strategy firm sixPR may not be able to leap tall buildings in a single bound, but they’ve provided their clients with plenty of super results.

July 2018

Bank On It

Banking in a shipping container could present many challenges, but Blue Sky Bank has flourished in The Boxyard, building relationships with businesses and employees downtown.

July 2018

Selfless Spirit

Striving to educate, equip and empower Green Country and the rest of the nation on how to better help children stay safe from predators is the Demand Project's plan to prevent sex trafficking.

July 2018

Full Circle

From its silent era success in the ‘20s, to being shuttered before being reopened in 2004, the Circle Cinema is back to promoting community consciousness with a modern art-house look and feel.

Beat the Boredom Blues on any Budget

ENTERTAINMENT IDEAS

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com.

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

As mayor of Tulsa, it is my honor to welcome you to our great city.

Whether you’re visiting, or have deep roots here, I invite you to take time to explore our beautiful city and discover all the things that set us apart from other cities.

I highly recommend Preview 918 as your go-to guide to navigate our incredible city. For more than 30 years, Preview has covered the 918, offering Tulsans and visitors alike the inside scoop to area restaurants and cafés, lodging, local attractions and events, world-class entertainment venues, tourist destinations, and unique shopping venues that are bound to please and delight.

I’m pleased so many of you have made your home in Tulsa. If you’re visiting our city, please enjoy your stay here. I also want to invite you to come back often to experience opportunities you won’t find anywhere else. In the meantime, you can find out more about Tulsa by visiting CityOfTulsa.org.

Best regards,
G.T. Bynum
Mayor of Tulsa

Eats N' Treats

GET COOKING

Try some of the recipes we’re cooking and stay inspired.

Dine + Drink Spotlight

Bow to your cravings at some of our favorite restaurants and bars

Eats + Treats

Dinner Dishes. Creative Cocktails. Decadent Desserts.

Fruit and Pretzel Flag

GET THE RECIPE

Indulgent Chocolate Avocado Cookies

GET THE RECIPE

Strawberry Avocado Spinach Salad with Chicken

GET THE RECIPE

Easter Candy Bark

GET THE RECIPE

Best Bets

Our picks for the best drinks, meals, bars and restaurants in the 918

Publication: April 2018

Tastes of the World

Tulsa’s cuisine culture has diversified over the years with diners embracing restaurants and dishes representing international identities on a grander scale than ever before.

There’s really no better reminder that we’re all primarily a bunch of immigrants than when you visit a restaurant that is out of this world. Or should we say, out of this country. Since the early 1900s, we’ve had bright-eyed dreamers arriving here from all over, introducing this part of the state to new eats and treats.

And our restaurants are still doing that. Green Country’s global eats are surprisingly diverse and delicious too. Every culture brings unique ingredients and traditions to the meals they serve and savor. And we enjoy the benefit of tasting, eating and loving every minute of it.

At a time when cultural diversity seems to divide many, there’s something that brings us all together: food. Our food scene is rich with flavors representing a variety of experiences and nationalities, allowing individuals with eclectic palates to sample their way around the world, one thrilling bite at a time.

Clearly, a whole country’s worth of cuisine can’t be boiled down to a single dish, any more than we can cover a world’s worth of food in the pages of one magazine.

So, how did we narrow our list? After all, so many cooking styles and practices have made their way to America from other nations that, we had to keep the list practical. We opted to leave out the usual suspects — the Americanized global eats you’re likely to find at Italian, Asian, and Mexican restaurants in the area.

Instead, we’re focusing on some of the less well-known cuisines, as well as some restaurants we know work hard to provide an authentic, less Americanized version of their cuisine. Honestly, there are so many terrific globally-inspired restaurants here, we hated leaving any of them out. But here are some of the most interesting and top-notch restaurants providing Tulsa with its own unique taste of the world.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Desi Wok
Jim's Coney Island
La Roma
Margaret’s German Restaurant
Papa Ganouj
White Lion Pub
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: March 2018

Game Changers

Thirty-eight go-to spots for watching dunks, dimes, game winners and heartbreaking losses while enjoying bracketology, booze and bites to eat.

March Madness is here, and you want to watch the games, right? Well, you’re in luck because the 918 has no shortage of ways to watch all the dunks, dimes, game winners and heartbreaking losses. So put on your dancing shoes and let the madness begin.

While there are some who prefer to watch the games in the comfort of their own homes, the general consensus is that the best place to watch the action is inside a sports bar or restaurant.

And of course, once the madness is over, it’ll be time to get down to business with baseball. NFL action might be over for now, but preseason games will be back before you know it. Throw hockey, golf, MMA, UFC, horse racing and basketball in the mix and you have yearlong reasons to know where to enjoy the best food, drinks and sportsbroadcasts.

And it just so happens that we love putting together lists of our favorite go-to places. So, while you’ve been contemplating your Elite Eight and Final Four picks, we’ve been compiling our own 38 selections.

All you have to do is skim through our list and choose where you want to meet your favorite guys and gals. Not to mention, you’ll also have plenty of shoulders to cry on when your bracket gets destroyed after a few upsets.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Albert G’s Bar-B-Q
Caz's Pub
Fat Daddy’s Pub and Grille
Hooters
Los Cabos
R Bar & Grill
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: July 2018

What’s at Steak

From ripping-hot broilers to grills, these 57 restaurants are a cut above the rest when it comes to serving the king of red meat.

Beef is just about as American as apple pie. Our fair country is so fond of steak dinners that we average eating about 54 pounds of beef each per year. It’s a good time to be a carnivore.

That’s a lot of red meat, and the trend isn’t going to disappear. Beef is still in, baby. And that means you can find a trusty, tasty steak meal at just about any restaurant you visit in Green Country.

Of course, what makes a great steak stand out is its flavor. You need a combination of quality meat, proper aging and culinary know-how to marinate and prepare that slab of red, juicy goodness.

Fortunately, Tulsa and the surrounding areas offers a rich, beefy selection of great steaks to enjoy, plus some superbly talented chefs to prepare them. You can go from classic steakhouse to international style cuisine and still enjoy the savory steak options all week long and then some.

We’ve gathered a list of places — some obvious, some perhaps surprising — where you can get a thick, juicy, sizzling slab of beef to enjoy the next time the carnivore in you is craving it.

At the end of the day, the search for the “best” steak begins and ends with you. We present a few of our favorites that deliver scene-stealing add-ons, impeccable aging and sourcing, and smoky, fatty flavor to help you decide which best suits your style and occasion.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Baxter's Interurban
The Bistro at Seville
Bluestone
Molly's Landing
Tavolo
Ti Amo
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Give yourself a chance to get away from your cereal and oatmeal with a visit to one of Green Country’s favorite spots for a substantial breakfast any day of the week like Shiloh's.
Publication: June 2018

Dog Days of Summer

We’ve found the 17 most sharable, portable and delicious hot dogs, coneys, wieners, sausages, and wursts in the area.

Look up the month of June in the dictionary, and you’ll be reminded that it’s the sixth month of the year on the Gregorian and Julian calendars. What it won’t tell you is that in Tulsa, we break out the jeans and the blue-blocker sunglasses, crack open a couple of our buddy’s latest home brews, find a spot on the porch or a tailgate somewhere, and enjoy watching the sun go down.

It doesn’t matter what age you are; in northeast Oklahoma, it’s still pretty much impossible to separate summertime from a bunch of other things too, like lemonade, berries, watermelon, fireworks, lightning bugs, and, of course, hot dogs. Some of the best hot dogs (and their link cousins) are found right here in Green Country.

More than a time warp to past good times, despite the bad rap that basic hot dogs used to get, today’s versions are made from better ingredients with fewer additives and more snap, texture, seasoning and all-around beefiness.

If you’re visiting Tulsa or even if you’ve been here your whole life, we suspect you have no idea the tremendous number of excellent places there are to get a quality hot dog, brat, wiener, link, coney or sausage. Here are just a few places to get you started this summer.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Bramble Breakfast and Bar
Coney Island
First Watch
Elgin Park
Freeway Cafe
Fassler Hall
Jim's Coney Island
Sponzs
QuikTrip
Wild Heart Marketplace and Café
Savastano's
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST
Publication: May 2018

Burger Bonanza

The beauty of the burger is that it can take many forms within a certain template. And what’s great and worth celebrating about this burger-besotted area of ours is the 70 variations we found.

Whether you enjoy a fast-serve drive-thru or a sit-down restaurant, casual or haute cuisine, historic spots or the latest new food joint on the block, one thing is not up for debate. There’s a boatload of awesome places to get a tasty burger in Green Country.

What’s more American than the hamburger? This culinary icon is deeply embedded in our culture. It’s been immortalized in countless movies and television shows. And since we’re a nation of individuals, it seems fitting that the variety of hamburgers available is as colorful and wide ranging as our imaginations will allow. Whether you’re hungry for a traditional burger or something out of the ordinary, there are many appetizing choices.

For such a common American meal, the burger exists in numerous makes and models in our area, depending on your personal burger-noshing preferences. You can get slim patties or thick ones, singles or doubles, even triples. The patties may be ground beef, Angus, turkey, bean, vegetarian or other creative options. They can be pan-fried, barbecued or flame-broiled, served straight or topped with just about anything you can imagine.

What’s cool about Green Country is that you can enjoy an old-fashioned, diner-style burger from businesses that launched in the 1950s or are housed on old Route 66 for a nostalgic meal. Or, you can drop in to a hip, modern restaurant and get a burger served with culinary school ingenuity. Or, you can find anything and everything in between.

Whichever reason you’re on the lookout for a cafe, the options are limitless — which is why narrowing down the best coffee spots in Green Country is a daunting task. Here are 25 of the area’s best coffee houses (many of which roast their own beans), from hotspots to hidden gems.

SOME OF OUR FAVORITES
Baxter's Interurban Grill
Cafe Ole
Flo's Burger Diner
Hooters
SMOKE. Woodfire Grill
Waterfront Grill
VIEW THE ENTIRE LIST

Get your restaurant listed, profiled and seen on Preview918.com

Hungry to Attract New Customers?

We’ve streamlined the way people find restaurants and bars with an interactive location tool that could send someone your way today.

BOOST YOUR BUSINESS

Issue Archive

Read Preview 918 each month on any device, smartphone, tablet or computer

July 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 7)

Top 57 Steak Restaurants, MixCo, sixPR, Circle Cinema, STEMcell, Dave & Buster’s, Celebrity Restaurant, Molly’s Landing, Blue Sky Bank

June 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 6)

Best Hot Dogs, Howie Mandel, Safari Joe's H2O, Soul City, Mexicali, Loony Bin, Ti Amo, Children’s Orchard, Rose Rock Microcreamery

May 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 5)

Best Burgers, Rocklahoma, River Spirit Casino Resort, The Boxyard, ZZ Top, I Love the 90’s, Sabores, Beau & Arrow, ol’Vine Savory Swirl, Tulsa Gold and Gems

April 2018

(Vol. 32, No. 4)

Think Globally, Eat Locally, Cherokee Hills Golf Club, 624 Catering, Foreigner, Tulsa Drillers, Woody Guthrie Center, Modern Mess, Dwelling Spaces, Goodcents Deli

Sports Central.
Get in the Game.

AREA SCHEDULES

Sneak Preview

Events coming in March

No items found.
No items found.

Distribution Partners

Find Preview 918 at these select and participating Green Country locations